We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely salads”
Review of Eighty One

Eighty One
Ranked #13 of 50 Restaurants in Holywood
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Holywood, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely salads”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I usually only visit for coffee and tray bakes during the week which are lovely but this time had the Cobb salad when visiting with the fam at the weekend. It was Sooo good, great almagamation of ingredients.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank connorwonnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    22
    11
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Came here for breakfast and I have to say it was very good. I had the pancakes with maple syrup and it was perfect. My partner had a large fry and he seemed to enjoy it as there was nothing left on his plate. (And he is very fussy) Very nice wee place will definitely be back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank KK19792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Traybakes galore!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I visited eighty one in holywood when I was passing one day, having heard several positive reviews. I called in for a pot of tea and ended up having the most delicious salted caramel square also. It was lovely. The owner was lovely and welcoming also! Great place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traybakesandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Had a nice relaxed breakfast here, My wife enjoyed the bacon pancakes and maple syrup and I had a large fry, great to see black pudding and tomato included in a fry. No deep fryer in sight thank god. We will be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank willsbills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Supeb food and unbelievable cocktails”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Visited twice i April both on a friday evening. Great offer of cocktail x2 and sharing starter for £15.
Very friendly staff and great service. Food was superb and the cocktails just amazing!! More people should go in the evening!!!:-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eighty One also viewed

Holywood, County Down
 
Holywood, County Down
Holywood, County Down
 
Holywood, County Down
Holywood, County Down
 

Been to Eighty One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing