We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garleton Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Inn(Haddington)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Letham House(Haddington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
One West Road(Haddington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Golf Tavern(Haddington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Railway Hotel(Haddington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Rooms at the Bell(Haddington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
118
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbbq hutfantastic hostsstunning viewsdining roomeast lothiansat navcourse mealhigh standardsticky toffee puddingstayed longersurrounding countrysidewell stocked barwarm welcomecouldn't do enoughsecond to nonerelaxing night
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We spent 2 nights here to cellebrate Aunt Janets 100tb birthday.
On arrival I was feeling unwell and Jackie quickly sorted me out with a hot water bottle and a glass of iced water. Although Jackie and Gavin were busy getting ready to host a 90th birthday party that night, nothing was too much trouble for them.
The views are stunning, probably the best in East Lothian.
The food was fabulous including roast pork from the local farm. Jackie was a sensation in the kitchen with no complaints from any of the guests (around 40)
It was a very windy evening but it didn't stop some guests trying out the hot tub.
Jackie and Gavin are the perfect hosts and we would certainly recommend the Garleton Lodge to anyone wanting a great stay in this region.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeGlen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed at Garleton for 3 nights for my Mum's surprise 60th birthday- have to say that we couldn't have picked a better place. Nothing was a hassle for either Gavin or Jackie- they're a great duo, and a credit to the lodge. Delicious meals, particularly the long lazy breakfasts. Fantastic hosts, great rooms, good craic and would recommend the lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I had my hen weekend planned for me at Garleton Lodge! All I knew was that we were going to Garleton and had been allowed to view the website! It was even better than I thought! Jacqui and Gavin welcomed us into their luxury home and subtly attended to our every need! The rooms were beautiful and there was loads of space...even for 23 hens! I honestly couldn't thank Jacqui and Gavin enough! I'd highly recommend Garleton Lodge to any groups hoping to have a wonderfully catered for and 5* stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We recently stayed at Garleton Lodge whilst working locally and we cannot praise it highly enough.
Gavin and Jackie were welcoming, friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble for them, always smiling and making us feel at home.
The hotel has some stunning views of the surrounding countryside and was extremely clean and tidy. Jackie is an excellent Cook and all of our meals were of the highest standard.
If you are staying in the area, stay here! And with 27 golf courses within the vicinity its a must for golfers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose-Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

A massive thank you to Gavin and Jackie for making our day so special. We all had a fantastic time from the moment we arrived. We were blown away by the stunning scenery , first class accommodation and warm hospitality.
Our wedding breakfast, evening buffet and breakfast the following morning were all excellent.
All of our guests felt very well looked after and had a fabulous time.
Our bridal suite was incredible, with views across East Lothian and the Firth of Forth to the Bridges and the Fife coast.
All in all it was an incredible experience.
Garleton Lodge has to be the best wedding venue .
A huge thank you again to Gavin and Jackie .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazjams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews