We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Overhailes Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Haddington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed four nights B&B. The attention to detail, friendly reception, cleanliness, peaceful location and excellent breakfasts mean this is a highly recommended establishment. We will certainly be returning in the future.

Room Tip: We were in the 'Cream Suite' which had the added advantage of a lovely private lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petemain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

My wife and I found the farmhouse on the web and decided to book a two night B&B stay so that we could attend the annual airshow at nearby East Fortune airfield.

From start to finish this was an inspired choice. We echo the views of other commentators who have said that this is a great experience. Everything was absolutely A1!. The room was immaculate, the bed fabulously comfortable, bathroom facilities beyond reproach and the breakfasts (continental one morning and full Scottish the following) arguably the best that we have experienced in B&B accommodation.

What a pleasure to find a working farm in a marvellous situation and where attention is lavished on every detail.

Simply terrific!

Doug Pitt

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Peach room but I am certain that the other rooms would have been of a similar high st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Nothing was too much trouble. Room was huge. Bed very comfy. Breakfast was good too. Overall would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogconker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We spent a wonderfull weekend at Overhailes and can only say it really is faultless. From our welcome late on the Friday evening to breakfast on Sunday morning the hospitality was what you would expect from a five star hotel but with a welcoming and personal feel. We stayed in the Cream suite which was was very comfortable with the seperate sitting room.

The breakfast on both mornings were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peak_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Warm welcome, relaxed and friendly, nothing too much bother, rooms superb, breakfast superb - smoked salmon gorgeous and fresh aga scotch pancakes/maple syrup perfect!
If you want to stay outside Edinburgh in the country - perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I work in Edinburgh on a fairly frequent basis, and happened across Overhailes whilst searching for accomodation. Whenever I'm in, or even close the the area I make it my first point of call. What a gem, from the friendly greeting, and the offer to carry my luggage, to the immaculate and beautifuly furnished rooms. The most comfortable bed in the world, the lovely spacious bathroom and shower, wonderful breakfast room overlooking the hills, and the fantastic breakfast with gorgeous fruit salad........

Go, stay, enjoy. I shall be returning as soon as I can.

Room Tip: All of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NichollsA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here. Very relaxed atmosphere, given that the property is part of a working farm. We reveived a warm welcome, the room was sensational (named Cream Suite) spread over two floors with separate & bright living room area, bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was truly amazing - we ate at Chez Roux in Gullane the night before which was fantastic, and the breakfasts we were served at the Overmains farmhouse were easily 5-star hotel calibre. I'm not sure if they do evening meals, but when we go back I'll find out, for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmarr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haddington
0.0 mi away
The Linton Hotel & Steakhouse
0.0 mi away
The Golf Tavern
The Golf Tavern
#6 of 8 in Haddington
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maitlandfield House Hotel
Maitlandfield House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haddington
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Avenue Restaurant at the Victoria Inn
0.0 mi away
Letham House
Letham House
#2 of 8 in Haddington
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Railway Hotel
Railway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haddington
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overhailes Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overhailes Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: East Lothian, Haddington EH41 3SB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Haddington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Haddington
Price Range: £25 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Overhailes Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overhailes Farm Bed & Breakfast Haddington, East Lothian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing