We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Shapla Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 36 Restaurants in Dunbar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

One if not the best Indian restaurants in East Lothian,if your fond of Indian food then you definitely need to pay a visit here or even a carry out,you will be glad u did

Helpful?
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    39
    6
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good range of curry at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A wide selection of curries to choose from. Over the years we have rarely repeated what we have eaten. Friendly service. Reasonably priced.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dzerbene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very good meal”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

There were very few sit in diners, but a steady stream of takeaways were being served. The staff were all very welcoming and the menu quite extensive. The food was top quality with one of the best nan breads I have had in a long time. Certainly worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Indian meal.”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I had an great Indian meal. I enjoyed particularly the starter (Mixed Kebab) which was excellent, but a little expensive. The main meal was good. I would certainly go back. It wasn't very busy, but it was midweek.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UK_Travel_Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
343 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“an excellent takeaway”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

not eaten in here for some time as it is my local takeaway, so takeaway on Sunday it was then!!, as usual a great meal, plenty of it, well cooked, not expensive

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shapla Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Dunbar, East Lothian
 
Dunbar, East Lothian
Dunbar, East Lothian
 

Been to Shapla Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing