We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great empire biccies”

Dunbar Garden Centre Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Dunbar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Specialising in home cooking and baking, our restaurant provides delicious breakfasts, lunches and afternoon teas. Using the freshest ingredients from local suppliers our dedicated chefs can cater for large parties with seating for up to 160.Our focus is on freshly prepared local foodIn our glasshouse restaurant you can not only enjoy the delicious food but it also provides a unique experience
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great empire biccies”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend empire biscuits in the restaurant fantastic really impressed with garden centre as well

Helpful?
Thank Donnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden C, Public Relations Manager at Dunbar Garden Centre Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your review. As a new garden centre and restaurant we really appreciate all customer feedback and have passed your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the garden centre soon. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    56
    19
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Empire biccies to die for”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Popped in for a look round this impressive garden centre and went for a coffee and empire biscuit which was outstanding the best I've tasted will be back

Helpful?
Thank Donnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden C, Public Relations Manager at Dunbar Garden Centre Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your review. As a new garden centre and restaurant we really appreciate all customer feedback and have passed your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the garden centre soon. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute rubbish”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

The food was rubbish over priced and cold the cafe is like a giant greenhouse and is to bright for me they really need some blinds

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cammy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Public Relations Manager at Dunbar Garden Centre Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
I am sorry to read your disappointment with the cafe at Dunbar Garden Centre. I wanted to respond to your comments to ensure you that we appreciate all feedback and inform you that we are actively seeking screening/blinds for the cafe. We ask that if a customer is dissatisfied in anyway to please speak with the manager so we can resolve the problem straight away.
I hope that you will visit us again soon, many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

There is a lot to choose from on the menu and the food always comes out quickly and tastes great. Nice place to go for lunch or for a coffee and cake. The staff have always been friendly and helpful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemz19x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Public Relations Manager at Dunbar Garden Centre Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for posting your views. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Dunbar Garden Centre soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great customer service”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We popped in for a coffee and ended up leaving with a sideboard from the main shop :) The coffee and scones were lovely but the customer service was even better!

Upon getting the sideboard home and unwrapping it - we found that it was slightly damaged and not of the same quality as the one on show in the shop - one quick call to the manager and it was all resolved. New sideboard was delivered the following day

Thank you so much - great customer service as well as good coffee and scones :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outoftowngirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Public Relations Manager at Dunbar Garden Centre Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for posting your views. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Dunbar Garden Centre soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dunbar Garden Centre Restaurant also viewed

 
Dunbar, East Lothian
Dunbar, East Lothian
 

Been to Dunbar Garden Centre Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing