We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky, lovely place”
Review of 1650 Coffee Shop

1650 Coffee Shop
Ranked #2 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Dunbar
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quirky, lovely place”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Loved this place, lovely food, surroundings and service - a little bit quirky but that is what I liked so much about it. Could not fault it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Camlew2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    25
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cosy and quirky ”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I have visited 1650 a few times for coffee with friends. It's a nice place to take friends who haven't been because I know it won't disappoint. A very comfortable cafe, with nice quirky modern touches, great coffee and cake and friendly faces to serve you.

Helpful?
Thank linzigallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee shop”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Popped in for a quick lunch and was not disappointed.
Wish I could have tried one of the delectable cakes on display.
Happy to recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robbyroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The service was very good in this cafe. Plenty of choice in the menu but the menu layout was very confusing. The soup and toasties were very delectable and the side salad was generous. The cakes we had were delicious also. The toilet was in a separate room down the side of the cafe and there weren't a lot of seats in it. Overall, I wish this cafe was in my hometown.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DStarReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great coffee!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Popped in here for a quick coffee and scone which were excellent
Only thing missing which I thought strange in what is a beautiful cafe with nice atmosphere was wifi hence only 4 stars.Wouldnt stop me from going back though!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1650 Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Dunbar, East Lothian
 
Dunbar, East Lothian
 

Been to 1650 Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing