We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people and great food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eastmount Hall Hotel
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Shanklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My husband and I loved our 3 night stay. We had a dinner and breakfast package and the food was wonderful. The staff are the friendliest I have ever encountered. It really is a family operation and they make you feel like family. Our room had a view of the water and we could hear the gulls. It is a quick walk to the beach. We were the first American guests but I am sure we won't be the last. This was a great value and there is lots to do on the Wonderful Isle of Wight.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loriann57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We really enjoyed having our first American guests here and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. If you ever come over here again do come back we would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

We certainly made the right decision when booking this hotel for Christmas. All the staff were very friendly and what a lovely bubbly person Jill is from greeting us with Susie when we arrived (and insisting on carrying the cases) to saying goodbye when we left. We booked 2 rooms which were lovely my girls had a bright airy room with a sea view. Plenty of food and fussy eaters catered for. Little touches around the hotel made it feel Christmassy, Christmas music playing when we arrived and coffee, mince pies and chocolates on offer every day.
We meet some lovely people (Thanks Jackie and Jean for letting Geoff win the card game.)
We hope to visit again

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank geoff k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Spent Christmas away from home for the first time and was not sure what to expect , Lovely warm welcome when we arrived from Jill who even personally greeted each child knowing their names (3 boys aged 16,10,1) , rooms were basic but clean with gifts for everyone , meals were nice & anything changed or needed no problem , father Christmas on the day with personal gifts for everyone young & old , we all enjoyed the challenge of the treasure hunt round the island(which we lost ) . 5 mins walk down to the beach steep but in the summer the lifts open ,All in a lovely break friendly staff & other guests even if ours were the only little kids there , will visit again xx

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Couldn't do enough to make our wedding day special. Jill is a real character we were proud for her to be our witness . We're going back for our 1st anniversary oh yes! Coudn't wish for better staff sophie and susie are stars especially . We love u all lisa and drew

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Thank you to Jill, Julian, Susie, Jamie and all the staff at Eastmount Hall for yet another great, relaxing and enjoyable stay. From the warm welcome on our arrival to the regret of leaving, our family group of 8 including our grand-daughters had another entertaining and well fed time (Thanks Susie for the carrot and cucumber) when we visited for the October half-term week. The never ending variation of singles, couples and family groups of new and returning visitors always ensures a friendly and varied mix of conversation and laughs amongst the guests at all times. This is encouraged by both Jill and Susie who, however busy, will always make the time to stop and have a chat and a laugh with you. For comfort , care and good standards we are always confident in returning to 'Jills' and we are looking forward to our visits already booked for 2013.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SussexHolidaypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This was a pleasant hotel, with easy access, walking or by cliff lift to Shanklin esplanade and then on to Sandown. The staff were all very polite and most helpful. The hotel itself is fine for a budget weekend but a little dated. The decor in our room was tired and the ensuite tiny, shower, no bath. There were tea and coffee making facilities. The full english breakfast was good, but very limited choice of cereal and only grapefruit, but plenty of choice of fruit juices. Parking was ok, but some of the other guests parked their cars so nobody else could get out!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilli93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We had a lovely family hoilday at the Eastmount this August. It was for my 40th Birthday and 10 of us went. We took 3 rooms at the Hotel. The food was great as usual and we were very lucky with the weather and we all enjoyed the cream tea on arrival. We have booked to go back next year. Would like to say thank you once again to Jill and Jullian and thier wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12,345,186,302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.6 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 51 in Shanklin
882 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
2 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#4 of 29 in Sandown
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
953 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#4 of 51 in Shanklin
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastmount Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastmount Hall Hotel

Address: 10 Eastmount Road, Shanklin PO37 6DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Shanklin
#16 Romantic Hotel in Shanklin
Price Range: £66 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastmount Hall Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Eastmount Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastmount Hall Shanklin
Eastmount Hall Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing