We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a real find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastmount Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eastmount Hall Hotel
Ranked #10 of 54 Hotels in Shanklin
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“a real find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

we stayed here last week for three nights, we booked the night before and got the last available room. The room was fairly small but as the weather was so good we spent hardly any time in it. The owner welcomed us both with a lovely cream tea by the pool. This is where we spent much of our time, the pool was lovely and warm and just a short hop to the bar. The drinks were all put on our room tab and after meeting the owner and staff we knew we would never have to worry about anything going on our bill that we did not actually have!! Most of the guests we spoke to had stayed before, some had been coming for up to ten years, I think that says it all. A real gem !!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for such kind words. We do hope that we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    54
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
86
89
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a great time at this hotel. Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Very clean room and hotel. Pool great on a warm day. Good bar and food, especially evening meal, was excellent. Hoping to go again next year with the lads.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you so much. I do hope that you al visit us next year. I shall look forward to it.

Best wishes
Jill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Second time staying here was made to feel welcome by the owner with cream tea on arrival, nice property within walking distance to the beach. They accommodated our toddlers no problem. Will definitely be back. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCM7612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you. I do love toddlers! I look forward to seeing you and your little one again.

Best wishes
Jill :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights bed and breakfast 18th to 21st July 2014.This hotel is small and friendly (25 rooms approx). Upon arrival we were welcomed by the proprietor with a cream tea at the outdoor poolside and afterwards shown to our room. As we had made a last minute booking our room was small on the first floor with a view into a small quadrangle.The downside was personal, we did not like the dark wood bedroom furniture which included a four poster bed this made the room somewhat claustrophobic and hot summer nights did not help this room, air conditioning would have helped. Breakfast in the ground floor dining room is of good English quality and choice with fruit juice, cereals and main course nothing was to much trouble for the waiting on staff. Although this hotel is small it had a heated outdoor swimming pool, licensed bar facilities and a very small dance floor and stage area and additional games room. They do their best to run some type of entertainment from time to time during the week.

Room Tip: This hotel is set back from the beach and panoramic views are at a premium. Book early for a good ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of its position & the inclusive ferry crossing. It is situated within easy reach of the amenities Shanklin has to offer whether it be the old town or the beach which can be accessed via steps.
We appreciated the warm welcome with a cream tea enjoyed in the garden. Our room was small but was fine for a short stay. It was clean and the towels were lovely and fluffy.
We had a good breakfast each morning which set us up for the day ahead.
The swimming pool looked inviting and there were safe areas in the garden where children could play.
The decor throughout although in reasonable order could do with updating however it fitted with the old building.
The wifi was free with a strong connection, another plus point!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mabel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

2* Hotel, 5 * Service. Lovely clean Hotel, excellent food but most of all, wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. Look forward to returning next year..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonka02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you, thank you for such a lovely review, please do come again and don't forget, all repeat guests get a 5% discount if booking direct with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We always get a friendly welcome and cream tea on arrival. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The food was excellent with lots of choice for both breakfast and dinner. Excellent value overall. Nothing was too much trouble for Jill, Julian and the friendly staff, they all want you to have a great stay.
Well situated for all the attractions of Shanklin, just a few minutes from the beach and the town. We have stayed many times and will be going back, as do lots of people, because you can't do better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrB876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian P, Owner at Eastmount Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you so much. We all look forward to your visits.

Very Best Wishes
Jillx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.6 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Channel View Hotel
The Channel View Hotel
#4 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastmount Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastmount Hall Hotel

Property: Eastmount Hall Hotel
Address: 10 Eastmount Road, Shanklin PO37 6DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Shanklin
#9 Family Hotel in Shanklin
#16 Romantic Hotel in Shanklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eastmount Hall Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eastmount Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastmount Hall Shanklin
Eastmount Hall Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing