We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Rowborough Hotel(Shanklin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hazelwood(Shanklin)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langham Court(Shanklin)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suncliffe Hotel(Shanklin)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
395
302
126
55
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
395
302
126
55
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark resortslower hydeisle of wightentertainment staffsun holidayentertainment complexchildren's entertainmentsister siteswimming poolon arrivalevening entertainmentmain bedroomfamily holidaycentral heatinglovely sitewashing machinefantastic holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We visited the Park Resorts Landguard site on 2/8/14 for 7 days as a family of two adults and two kids.
The caravan was impeccable as was the rest of the site. The clubhouse on this site is small and we used the neighbouring Park Resorts site (lower Hyde) for our evening entertainment. Lower Hyde is a short ten minute walk away and guests are able to utilise both site's facilities with their guest pass.
Our 8 year old daughter had an amazing time with the team stars and their program designed to wear the kids out each evening before the Caberet show was on aimed more at the adults.
We didn't make much use of the daytime program of activities although it was clear that these were plentiful.
The swimming pools at both sites are great with several lifeguards on duty at any one time for that extra bit of reassurance.
A must if you are visiting is the linked bingo.... Although it seems quite pricey on first appearance(£16 for a book set or £8 for a half set) the prizes literally are in the thousands!

All in all a great time was had by all and I have no negatives to share. We will definatly return.

Room Tip: We used caravan Downsview 8 which was amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Lmrhmr7981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you taking the time to write this positive review of Landguard.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday, and that you were very happy with your accommodation and the site. I am glad you enjoyed using the facilities both here and at our sister park, Lower Hyde. It is a real benefit for all our guests to be able to use the facilities on both parks as Lower Hyde is only a short walk away.

I am so glad that your daughter enjoyed spending time with the Teamstars as they do work hard keeping all age groups entertained, and I am so pleased that you will return to see us in the future.

Landguard Holiday Park
01983 863 100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

fab holiday for a smaller holiday park although could not get a takeaway pizza as they had ran out of boxes ... even offered to take plate ... so ended up going off site and considering there was 8 of us we would have spent a fair bit

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank mummy005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you had a great holiday with us but I do apologise that you could not get a takeaway pizza. We had run out of pizza boxes both here and at Lower Hyde, our sister park, but the kitchen staff were serving takeaway pizzas on a plate covered with clingfilm so I am sorry that you were unable to have one yourselves.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and I do hope you consider Park Resorts for any future holidays.

Landguard Holiday Park
01983 863 100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A small site but just perfect as a base to explore the area. Caravan was lovely and clean equipped with everything needed for our stay. No problem parking we would return as was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helen503775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your views on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the standard of your accommodation.

Landguard really is a great base from which to explore the Isle of Wight, and I do hope that you return again in the future.

Landguard Holiday Park
01983 863 100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great holiday had at Landguard again stayed on the touring pitch for the first time as previously stayed in the statics,find the location brilliant for us as you have the choice of both complexes landguard and lower Hyde with the touring pitch in between the both nice to change between the two as mood suits.Special mention to Corinne at the touring helped us from start to finish big smiles always with a lovely welcome and some banter on the way.We decided to try and stay for an extra couple of nights and Corinne helped us out and even re-booked our ferry for us.She really helped make our stay more enjoyable.Thanks again Corinne mike,Vikki,Madison,jake and bump

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Our 2nd visit to landguard and once again we had a lovely time. The staff were brilliant going above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend this park and we will be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Looloo500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Landguard Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your second stay with us and that you will recommend us to your friends and family.

We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Landguard Holiday Park
01983 863 100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews