We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holliers Hotel(Shanklin)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clifton(Shanklin)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luccombe Hall Hotel(Shanklin)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Channel View Hotel(Shanklin)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
271
252
81
32
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
252
81
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hoteloutdoor pool and hot tubsea viewisle of wightdog friendly hotelnight dealevening mealincluding ferryshort breaklovely hotelsteep stepstwo night staycoastal pathshanklin chinesmoked haddocktea gardenthe cliff
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2011

This is our second short break at Lucombe Manor. Food and service first rate on each occasion. Ideally located on Shanklin cliff top near to picturesque chine. The young staff members were extremely pleasant and helpful The outside of hotel was slightly shabby, but that will not stop us returning. Ferry inclusive short breaks are good value.

Room Tip: Good value low season ferry inclusive deals
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonypowers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

We have just returned after spending a wonderful few days at Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel. We only wish we could have stayed longer. What a fabulous find. The Hotel surpassed our expectations in all ways. The staff were friendly, welcoming and attentive. Nothing was any trouble and all the staff without exception were fantastic. My husband and I and our 10 year old son can't wait to return as soon as possible. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The hot tub was fabulous.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellHappy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

As soon as we walked into hotel the staff were so friendly and showed us around and to the sister hotel next door. The breakfasts were very good... have the smoked haddock, after a walk on the beach early morning, it was my tastiest meal of the day. A very relaxing holiday, and well worth the money,it was really lovely to use the indoor swimming pool next door. Will be returning shortly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janandmike53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

The hotel provided everything we had hoped for and expected. The staff were very friendly and helpful, our bedroom was clean, comfortable and had a superb view overlooking the gardens and the sea. The selection and quality of food was very good, well presented and ample indeed we never managed to eat all the vegetables provided. Having stayed on the Isle of Wight several times in recent years this is certainly a hotel we would return to without any hesitation and would recommend to our friends. The hotel does have a swimming pool but on the occasion of our visit it was dry and seemed to be in the process of renovation, however the pool at adjoining Luccombe Hall hotel was available for guests to use.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trains2cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We have recently spent one week in Luccombe Manor. The hotel is perfectly situated on the clifftop overlooking Shanklin Beach. 150 steps (yes, I have counted them several times on the way up and down) lead to the beach.
Shanklin Old Village, Shanklin Chine or Shanklin High Street are nearby (less than 5 mins walk).
The hotel is a Victorian manor with a beautiful and impressive interior.
We had a nice double room of standard size. The bed was very comfortable (no back ache in the morning...). Both room and bathroom were clean.
Breakfast was always delicious, there was a good variety of cooked breakfast (e.g. vegetarian breakfast).
The restaurant offers lunch and dinner if desired. Unfortunately I cannot judge the meals as we did not eat there (by no means because of the restaurant, but we just don´t like warm meals at night).
Moreover there`s a bar where you can relax and have a drink at the end of the day.
The staff was friendly.

Should we ever return to Shanklin we would definitely book this hotel again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wintersoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews