We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
308
271
84
40
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
271
84
40
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel sea view isle of wight hot tub dog friendly hotel evening meal lovely hotel short break special offer steep steps two night stay indoor pool both mornings tea garden shanklin chine coastal path the cliff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic location and place. Cosy room and relax envitonemnt.
Our dog was well welcomed as well. Good food and frienly service.
We spent our new year eve there and we had a very good time.
I highly recommend this place for family and people who want enjoy fantastic view and a nice run in the beach.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PierGiorgioD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Owner at Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great 5/5 review and kind comments, it means a lot to us.

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the food to be good and the service friendly.

We do hope you can find the time to return for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A spectacular scenery and a truly unique charm of times gone by welcomed us at Luccombe Manor, but besides the magnificent views and the ancient splendour, we were won over by the warm, friendly atmosphere, by the exquisite cuisine and by the exceptional service provided. The receptionist Maria couldn’t really be more helpful! The icing on the cake was the stunning and genuinely pet friendly reception given to our tiny King Charles Spaniel, Trudy, starting with a treat at check in front desk, ending with the delicious (her words!) sausages at breakfast. An excellent family stay, indeed. That wasn’t spoiled by paper-thin walls and neighbours watching deafening television late at night. We will definitely come back. And soon!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dogfriendliest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Owner at Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review for us at Luccombe Manor, it really is appreciated. Especially pleased you found the service exceptional and that Trudy also enjoyed her stay with us - we love our four legged friends when they visit.

We really look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful and grand old country house hotel. I particularly wanted a sea view and booked, upgraded and paid for it months ago. When I arrived, in the evening, I could see that the room had a better view of the car park than sea. This was resolved by kind staff who did some juggling. After a wonderful dinner I swapped into another room - the only one available at late notice. It was huge and, unfortunately damp but had a wonderful view of the sea. I stayed but was obliged to watch Netflix on my ipad with earphones because the neighbours were very disturbed by room TV which wasn’t loud but we shared all our sounds because the walls were so thin.

Food was lovely and staff were attentive and kind.

Room tip: Find out which room you are in before going and establish how quiet it is. Dog friendly.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SALandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Owner at Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving your review of your recent stay with us at Luccombe Manor. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disturbed by other guests and hope that we may have the opportunity of hosting you for another visit in the future should you return to the Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start hotel was way too hot, decor is gross, it lacked soul there was defiantly something missing. It lacked atmosphere no warmth no spirit I just would not recommend this hotel.
Stayed in room 6 it was really noisy from the room above I appreciate it’s an old house but when you can hear the guy lift the toilet seat up and hear him peeing that’s not good.
You can hear them moving in the shower the ceiling needs insulating.
Food was the only part that was good

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SusieCoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Owner at Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving your review, constructive criticism is appreciated as it enables us to improve our facilities for future customers. I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely, peaceful location overlooking the sea. Very relaxed hotel atmosphere with lovely staff ensuring an enjoyable stay. Even more enjoyable was the welcome to dogs, which enabled us to share our holiday with our gorgeous dog Rupert.
Our room was compact, but clean and well equipped. We were in the doggy dining room which was immaculate, and we couldn’t fault the breakfast and dinners. Rupert enjoyed his sausage for breakfast too- a lovely touch. Highly recommended and good value.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 954rogerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Owner at Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Roger for leaving us such a wonderful 5/5 review following your stay with us at Luccombe Manor. We love our 4 legged friends and it was a pleasure to have you and Rupert stay with us.

We do hope we can welcome you back soon for another visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews