We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
308
271
84
40
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
271
84
40
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel sea view isle of wight hot tub dog friendly hotel evening meal lovely hotel short break special offer steep steps two night stay indoor pool both mornings tea garden shanklin chine coastal path the cliff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location. A very warm welcome from all the staff and a fabulous breakfast.
Our little Jack russell was made very welcome.
Great facilities and lovely relaxed atmosphere.
Would recommend for any visiting a fab island with their dog.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Owner at Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Claire for leaving such a lovely 5/5 review following your stay with us at Luccombe Manor. It was a pleasure to host your visit and of course welcome your doggie to the hotel too.

We rally appreciate your comments and we do hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you all back for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a wonderful four nights at Luccombe Manor pre-Christmas 2018. Five of us (3 children) and a dog. Every member of the staff team was charming and helpful, the breakfast and dinners were perfect and the rooms comfortable. A real bonus to be able to use the pool, sauna and games room in Luccombe Hall hotel - just a short walk through the hotel's garden. Some glorious walks to Ventnor, at the Needles and on the beach below the hotel. Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HugoMidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Owner at Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for leaving us a fantastic 5/5 review at Luccombe Manor, it is most appreciated. Your kind comments regarding the charming and helpful staff are a pleasure to read and it was wonderful to host your family and dog for your stay with us.

We do hope you can find the time to return for another visit - we would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic location and place. Cosy room and relax envitonemnt.
Our dog was well welcomed as well. Good food and frienly service.
We spent our new year eve there and we had a very good time.
I highly recommend this place for family and people who want enjoy fantastic view and a nice run in the beach.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PierGiorgioD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Owner at Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great 5/5 review and kind comments, it means a lot to us.

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the food to be good and the service friendly.

We do hope you can find the time to return for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A spectacular scenery and a truly unique charm of times gone by welcomed us at Luccombe Manor, but besides the magnificent views and the ancient splendour, we were won over by the warm, friendly atmosphere, by the exquisite cuisine and by the exceptional service provided. The receptionist Maria couldn’t really be more helpful! The icing on the cake was the stunning and genuinely pet friendly reception given to our tiny King Charles Spaniel, Trudy, starting with a treat at check in front desk, ending with the delicious (her words!) sausages at breakfast. An excellent family stay, indeed. That wasn’t spoiled by paper-thin walls and neighbours watching deafening television late at night. We will definitely come back. And soon!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dogfriendliest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Owner at Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a wonderful review for us at Luccombe Manor, it really is appreciated. Especially pleased you found the service exceptional and that Trudy also enjoyed her stay with us - we love our four legged friends when they visit.

We really look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful and grand old country house hotel. I particularly wanted a sea view and booked, upgraded and paid for it months ago. When I arrived, in the evening, I could see that the room had a better view of the car park than sea. This was resolved by kind staff who did some juggling. After a wonderful dinner I swapped into another room - the only one available at late notice. It was huge and, unfortunately damp but had a wonderful view of the sea. I stayed but was obliged to watch Netflix on my ipad with earphones because the neighbours were very disturbed by room TV which wasn’t loud but we shared all our sounds because the walls were so thin.

Food was lovely and staff were attentive and kind.

Room tip: Find out which room you are in before going and establish how quiet it is. Dog friendly.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SALandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Owner at Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving your review of your recent stay with us at Luccombe Manor. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disturbed by other guests and hope that we may have the opportunity of hosting you for another visit in the future should you return to the Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews