We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
598
377
218
109
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
598
377
218
109
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews platinum caravan signature lodge outdoor pool sun holiday bronze caravan co op touring site adult entertainment on site shop entertainment staff great holiday great site sister site central heating family holiday blackgang chine toilet block
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to bring your kids. Apartments very basic but good enough. Lots for the kids to do although can cost a fortune with the arcade on site.... evening entertainment fun. Food on site of a very high standard every meal we had albeit breakfast/lunch or dinner was delicious!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank skinner2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

8 of us went had 2 chalets next to each other food in restaurant very good and good service entertainment very good for the kids good bingo money and lots of activities during the day if raining lots to do in local area highly recommendthe hollier in for a carvery

Stayed: August 2018
Thank wbsjadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely site.Clean well equipped caravan.Pools are quite small but work on a wrist band when busy.Great making sure everyone gets to go in.Plenty of space for the kids to run wild and plenty to do on and off the site.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Emma,

Many thanks for your review. We are happy to see you had such a wonderful time at Lower Hyde and we hope to be welcoming you back in the near future!

^SL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We had a FAB 7 night holiday at Lower Hyde (end of July, beginning of August 2018) made perfect by the wonderful weather!

We stayed in what was previously a 'Platinum Holiday Home' and cannot fault it, there was some minor wear and tear - stains (probably drink) spills on sofa, wardrobe door knob handle loose - nothing that can't be sorted or even effect your holiday.

The caravan was immaculate upon arrival (apart from aforementioned) exactly what had been advertised, our TV in the lounge wasn't working, we reported to Reception and within half an hour we had a new tv/dvd player installed and up and running - Impressive!

The park is lovely, very well maintained, the staff that we met were very friendly and very helpful, I did think they were over worked/understaffed though, but hey, they always smiled and did their best.

The only gripe we had is the Pool Facilities! To make this a 5 Star Review, you really need to review what you offer - When full there are approx 2000 people on site, your outdoor pool accommodates about 60 - 80 people comfortably and for H&S!! Your indoor pool approx 20 (If it's even open!)

The 45 minute 'Band System' worked for us but we have a car and wanted to get out and about on the Island every day, our children absolutely loved the outdoor pool and had so much fun - But they are 7 & 8.

The pool is a good size and the flume great fun - But the pool is 1 Metre deep in total, which is great for kids but my husband at 1.9 metres and myself at 1.6m found it to be a paddling pool!!

As a result we didn't use the pool with the children,which was a 'Big Miss' this year!

We went to a couple of daytime activities with 'The Starland Krew' Kids loved it!! Well done x

Shanklin beach is amazing but it's at least 20 minutes walk downhill from the park, there is a bus to get you back up though and there is a chargeable lift.

There is so much to do on the Island, if the weather is kind you're on to a winner!

We Used The Shop, Arcade. Showbar During The Day, The Outdoor Pool & Reception - Haven't Got A Bad Word To Say...

Please, Please, Please Upgrade Your Swimming Pool Facilities And You Will Be 5*****++ STAR HolidayPark All Day Long x

P.s. Please don't tell me we could have used Landguard's Pool - Because it was also closed due to technical issues!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall stay, but of course we apologise our pools didn’t add to the enjoyment of your holiday. We are fortunate enough to be located next to another one of our 71 holiday parks called Landguard, so you’re more than welcome to use their facilities should you wish to.
Our reception team are always happy to help, and we’re pleased your concerns were rectified within a short amount of time. That’s the standard of service we always aim to provide.
We apologise you weren’t able to experience the Landguard pools this time around, we value your feedback and I will ensure it’s passed this on to our Sports & Leisure manager.

^SL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Back from our holiday at lower Hyde and I can say myself and my family are never disappointed this is a great park with lots going on for all ages. The troupers put in so much hard work from morning to night with the activities in the day time to the shows at night they preform and Terry and his team will have you up on your feet with game shows as well. My favourite show was as seen on the silver screen it will have you amazed with the singing and laughing with the sketches in the show. Everyone is friendly here the bar staff reception the grounds man it is a joy to holiday here and as always I look forward to coming back

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Roger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Lower Hyde Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Roger!

It’s fantastic to see you had such a fabulous time at Lower Hyde! Our entertainments manager Terry always strives to put on the best shows all the time and I will certainly pass on your lovely feedback. Are you thinking about returning next year? If so, give us a call on 01983 866131 and one of our lovely advisors will be delighted to help.

^SL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews