We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have found gold!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosemary Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 51 Shanklin B&B and Inns
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We have found gold!”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Alan & Marilyn are superb hosts providing excellent clean and comfortable and quiet accommodation with a very friendly and welcoming attitude. Their home is one that you can truly relax in while enjoying your holiday with each day started with an excellent breakfast...including a lovely cuppa tea!
Although we have stayed at other Hotels in the Shanklin area over the last ten years we really feel this time we have 'found gold' at Rosemary and will most certainly be booking up for next year with that great feeling of being able to know we are guaranteed a 'home from home' experience.
Many thanks again Alan & Marilyn

Jon & Suzanne

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
117
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

One week in September we (from Germany) enjoyed the hospitality of Marylin and Alan very much. Based on Marylin's intuition for cosiness and charming style the design and decoration of the rooms and the house is excellent and the best we have ever seen in a B&B. Perfect breakfast just to our special wishes, every day a fresh cleaned up bed and bath and tasty cookies in our rooms, mouth-watering cakes home-made by Alan and a real badger watching in the garden at night. We had a lot of fun and felt more like friends than as guests. Thank you so much! Gaby and Beatrix

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaBe367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Rosemary B & B for a three night stay at the beginning of September and would certainly recommend this B & B to anyone visiting the Isle of Wight. The accommodation is first class, and attention to detail excellent. Marilyn and Alan are perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Thanks once again for making our stay so enjoyable.

Jackie and Tony

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful Shetland Islands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights last week and both Alan & Marilyn were both very welcoming. The accommodation and little extra touches were brilliant and I would recommend this B&B to anyone.
We are considering moving to the island in 2 years time and we feel that he have made two friends there in our hosts should we go there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shetlandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in and Alan and Marilyn make everything just perfect, nothing is too much trouble - we look forward to seeing you again next year with the scooter! The location is great, within walking distance (15 mins) of Shanklin where there is a lovely stroll along the promenade to Sandown, and a short drive to picturesque Ventnor. Bus stop right outside so no need to drive unless you want to. We always get a good nights rest here and the breakfast is something special. The homemade cake on arrival is a real treat. Thank you Alan and Marilyn, you are stars. Jacqui and Patrick Dinmore, Plymouth

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Perfect stay at Rosemary B & B. Everything that has already been written is so true. Can only add
to the excellent reports of other guests. Brilliant weekend! A big thank to Alan & Marilyn for their hospitality, friendliness, and ever-so welcoming Guest "home",

Jane & Steve Wright, Chesterfield (24th - 27th Aug 2012)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed here with my husband for the third time in mid July after a break of two years and can honestly say that it felt like coming home. I can only endorse the views of other reviewers but also say that it speaks volumes that, during the course of our stay, all the other guests had stayed at Rosemary before and had returned because they felt that they were highly unlikely to find anywhere nicer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloworm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
1.0 mi away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#6 of 52 in Shanklin
316 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eastmount Hall Hotel
Eastmount Hall Hotel
#12 of 52 in Shanklin
227 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#1 of 52 in Shanklin
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rylstone Manor Hotel
Rylstone Manor Hotel
#15 of 52 in Shanklin
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Keats Cottage B&B
Keats Cottage B&B
#3 of 51 in Shanklin
207 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shoreside Inn
Shoreside Inn
#1 of 51 in Shanklin
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemary Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rosemary Bed & Breakfast
Address: 87 Victoria Avenue, Shanklin PO37 6QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Shanklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosemary Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosemary is a small family run B&B which prides itself on its friendly and attention personal service. Rosemary is in a beautiful location in Shanklin with views over open countryside and yet not far from the Old village with its local pubs and numerous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rosemary Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemary Bed & Breakfast Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing