We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Horrible Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shanklin Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Shanklin
Reviewed 22 March 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2009

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigJoh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackpoolvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrenLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meerblick muß extra bezahlt werden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nonakle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYRIL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
2 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#6 of 29 in Sandown
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marlborough Hotel
Marlborough Hotel
#24 of 51 in Shanklin
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 51 in Shanklin
882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
#37 of 51 in Shanklin
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#20 of 51 in Shanklin
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanklin Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanklin Beach Hotel

Address: The Esplanade, Shanklin PO37 6BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Shanklin
Price Range: £49 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shanklin Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Earlier this year The Shanklin Beach Hotel underwent a massive refurbishment program. With modernised rooms, new electrics, new steakhouse, computerised reservation system, as well new decking on our Sea View balcony rooms. Thank you for all your comments and patience whilst this transition from old to new has been going on. And we look forward to your continued support. We are located within 30 metres from the water and beautiful sandy beach. Close to the gaming arcade, shops and children's theme park. Best wishes, management and staff at The Shanklin Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Shanklin Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanklin Beach Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing