We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in a lovely setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
The pool area and rear of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Dining area
The pool area and rear of house
Dining area
Private Hot Tub and Terrace
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Kitchen
Bedroom 3 - King
Bedroom 4 - Twin beds
Bedroom 2 - King with en suite shower room
Bedroom 1 - King
Master Bathroom
Second Family Bathroom
The Terrace overlooking the gardens and pool
The Terrace with sauna in background
The Terrace
The Terrace
The Terrace
Ye olde wishing well and the chiminea
Blossom!
The gardens
The Kids Playhouse
Private Hot Tub
The Kids Playset
The Gardens
The Gardens
The Gardens
Ye olde Wishing Well and Chiminea
Private Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanna L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have visited the Island many times but it was our first stay at Lyon Court. The Garden Apartment was ideal as there were four generations of us and everything was catered for in the very spacious apartment. We spent a lot of time in the pool which was a nice temperature and also loved the sauna. The only disappointment was that we had to go home after a week as we hadn’t booked for two! Dan and Bec made us feel very welcome and we all look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Many thanks Jo! Pleased that you had great time and look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leannewoo...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb stay in a beautiful appartemnt”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 4 adults and 3 young children and our stay in this spacious and modern apartment was absolutely perfect.

Everything we could have needed was provided in the apartment including dishwasher, boiling water (via a hot tap), children's plates/cutlery etc, huge bathrooms, large family sized dining table (with stunning chandelier) etc etc..

The beautiful apartment also stepped out to a very large garden area that the children were able to use including the huge Wendy house and climbing frame. (A real hit with the kids)

There is a spacious driveway for parking and it was only a few minutes drive to Shanklin seafront. The seafront is also lovely with lots of nice restaurants and a small funfair for the children.

The couple who ran the holiday apartments couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Thanks you for an amazing stay.. We can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thanks Leanne! We are so pleased that you all had a good time and it would be lovely to see you all again! Dan & Bec
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing