We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT STAY”
Review of Parkway Hotel

Parkway Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shanklin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkway Hotel
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Shanklin
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PERFECT STAY”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

great location,lovely guest house,debbie and malcolm made you feel at home,dieseldog enjoyed the stay,only a few min walk to a lovely beach,and a ten min walk to the old town,stunning,could not fault one part on the break,would highly recommend a stay at the parkway.hope to see you soon.
sarah,paul,oli, & callum
harlow
essex

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onholiday1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Debbie made us very welcome from the moment we arrived, even if we did turn up unexpectedly early. She couldn't have made us more welcome, especially our 5-month old puppy Murphy. Four of us stayed in the family room and our eldest daugther stayed in the single room next door. The rooms were spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Parking was right outside. We would recommend leaving the car here and taking the lift down to the beach instead of trying to find somewhere to park on the busy seafront. We had breakfast at the hotel on the verandah so Murphy could join us as we didn't want to leave him in the room on his own. When asked to buy a birthday cake on our behalf for my youngest daughter who was 11 during our stay, Debbie agreed without hesitation. She presented it at breakfast with candles alight which was a great surprise to the birthday girl. If we ever visit Isle of Wight in the future we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stay at the parkway was pretty good. It was at a good distacne from the beach and the many pubs lined around the beach. It was easy to get there too. Debbie was a good hostess. Gave us advice on about the different places to visit on the IOW. The rooms were comfortable. WiFi was not good enough, but we were warned in advance that this would be the case because of the thick walls. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for just a couple of days, it was lovely - fantastic location, just a few minutes walk to the beach or into town. Room was clean and comfortable, food was delicious. Debbie and Malcolm are great, very hospitable :)) the dog enjoyed her stay too!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julesduchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Debbie and Malcolm certainly are welcoming and made our trip something special. Nothing was too much trouble. The Rooms were clean and comfortable and only a few minute walk from the beech I couldn't really ask for anything else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frampton Cotterell, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

we have just returned from our stay at the Parkway Hotel, Debbie and Malcolm are the nicest people you could meet, nothing was to much trouble for them, we stayed there with our two children, foster baby, and my parents all 3 rooms we had were lovely, the food was brilliant and Debbie would accommodate you in anyway she could, nothing was to much trouble, we would stay there again and are already seeing when we could go back. highly recommended Maggie, Andy and family x

Room Tip: the front bedrooms are more airy ( plenty of windows )
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mags B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuneaton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My wife Pauline and i had a really good mid week break at the Parkway Hotel in Shanklin in July, Debbie and Malcolm made us feel really welcome, the Hotel has only 12 rooms and it feels homely and comfortable, Nothing seems too much trouble for Debbie and Malcolm and the breakfasts are first class, Debbie was quite prepared to cook meals not on the breakfast menu, (Excellent Smoked Kippers) we will certainly revisit, Dave & Pauline Hannam

Room Tip: Request front facing rooms which are slighty bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
0.3 mi away
Rylstone Manor Hotel
Rylstone Manor Hotel
#15 of 52 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#1 of 52 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hazelwood
The Hazelwood
#28 of 52 in Shanklin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Harrow Lodge Hotel
The Harrow Lodge Hotel
#11 of 52 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cliff Hall Hotel
Cliff Hall Hotel
#16 of 52 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmerston Grange
Palmerston Grange
#23 of 52 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Hotel

Property: Parkway Hotel
Address: 6 Park Road, Shanklin PO37 6AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Shanklin
Number of rooms: 189
Also Known As:
Parkway Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing