We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rowborough Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clifton(Shanklin)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fernbank(Shanklin)
US$120
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Channel View Hotel(Shanklin)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
225
19
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
19
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelle and brianisle of wightlocal places to visithome from homelooking forward to our next visitfantastic hostsseven nightshotel is spotlessly cleanwould highly recommend this hotelwarm welcomefull english breakfastwonderful weekthe bank holiday weekendmany thanksbed was very comfortablenight stayeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our third visit to the island, but first in a hotel. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay as the hotel caters for all. My husband, daughter, niece and myself were more than comfortable in one of the family rooms, we also took our two cocker spaniels which was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. Even though our room was one for guests with dogs it was spotless and was made up every day. As some of the other reviews say, the breakfast leaves you wanting for nothing - full english, cereals, basket of toast, tea, coffee .... it's what you need before setting off for the day. Michelle,Caroline and Brian couldn't do enough for us during our 4 night stay. We even got to meet Smiley. This will now be our home when we visit the Isle Of Wight in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Owner at Rowborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review. It really was our pleasure to have you all here and we are really pleased you all had such a good time. Smiley is so happy that he has finally got a mention on Trip Advisor and looks forward to many more! We look forward to meeting with your extended family at the end of the month and we hope to see you all here again in the foreseeable future. Kind Regards, Michelle, Caroline & Brian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have been visiting the Isle of Wight for many years, sometimes 3 times a year. The Rowborough has been by far the best place we have stayed. Our stay on the island this time was made far better by the welcome we received, the comfort of the room and the delicious breakfast. I also have to mention again how perfect the poached eggs were. We will definitely visit again, thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Owner at Rowborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, we always enjoy getting such positive feedback. Glad you enjoyed the poached eggs! Look forward to seeing you again when you are next on the Island. Best Wishes Michelle, Caroline & Brian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've just spent a couple nights at the Rowborough hotel in Shanklin with my wife and daughter over the bank holiday weekend, as usual the hotel was clean and comfortable throughout.
We can highly recommend the wonderful English breakfasts and the hospitality of Brian, Michelle, Caroline and of course Smiley.
Anyone wishing to stay in the Isle Of Wight should look no further than the Rowborough for a warm welcome and attentive service, it's those little touches that keep us going back year after year.
Mark W.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Owner at Rowborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Many Thanks for your lovely comments, it's always a pleasure to have you and your family here. Smiley loved his outing and looks forward to seeing you all again soon, as do we! Until the next time. Best Wishes Michelle, Caroline & Brian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Four Star Hotel with five star treatment! Very much enjoyed our three nights at the Rowborough, clean, comfortable, excellent food with the half board option, everyone friendly and nothing too much trouble. The lift from and to the station which was offered without being asked was a great boon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Owner at Rowborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review for us, your comments are very much appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was no trouble to do the courtesy pick up from the station as we want our guests to be as comfortable as possible from the start of their holiday to the end. All part of the service as they say!
We do hope to see you again when next visiting the Island. Best Wishes to your both. Michelle, Caroline & Brian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just spent a couple of nights at the Rowborough and had a lovely stay. We came to Shanklin last month (sadly stayed elsewhere) and were so pleased with our choice this time. Clean and comfortable; Michelle, Caroline and Brian made us so welcome, listened to our daily travel plans/adventures and fed us so well. The hotel is on Arthur Hill which is a fairly busy road but there is almost no noise in the room and we were at the front. It's very convenient for the esplanade, long walks (or short ones!) and the town. Easy to travel around, quite close to the station and on bus routes. My little dog had a lovely time here (both in Shanklin but especially at the Rowborough) but it is not a "doggy" hotel-the public rooms are mainly pet-free and remember it is VERY clean-I wish Caroline could be cloned so that my home was as sparkling and Michelle for her delicious home-cooking. This hotel is just right for a lovely break away from home on the island.

Room Tip: We were in room 9 which is a 3-sleepter family room and is dog-friendly. Large bathroom with bath (shower over) which suited us as I like to bath and my companion prefers a shower. The dog loved it too!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Owner at Rowborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so glad that your experience on the Island on this occasion was to your expectation. It was lovely to meet you and your Dad and we look forward to seeing you again later in the Summer we hope.
Best Wishes Michelle, Caroline & Brian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews