We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great, friendly family run hotel. We all loved it and wil be back next year definitely.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Roseberry Hotel
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Shanklin
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Just to say a big thank you to Luis, Carol and family for a great holiday.
Hotel is fantastic value for money and the service second to none.
Nothing is too much for them.
All areas of the hotel and rooms are well cleaned and well looked after.
Great atmosphere with the other residents, everybody seemed as happy as we were.
The hotel is in a great location in Shanklin, just a very short walk from the centre of the old village with it's shops and great pubs and restaurants and the esplanade.

As I have said above, we will definitely be back next year, probably for longer than 5 nights to give us more time to travel around.

Thanks a lot,

Don, Susan and Nola.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

just got back from our stay at The Roseberry Hotel, it was our 3rd visit in as many years , and we had a fantastic time.
The hotel is cosy, very clean and we love the garden to sit and relax, and the owners so friendly, we felt very well looked after.
after reading one review i was shocked as it's hard to believe they stayed at the same place????
The food is very good, and the location is Perfect.
We would highly recommend the Roseberry, and look forward to going back next year :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Visited for 2 nights in August and found the place very friendly. Room very comfortable and an excellent breakfast. Close to the beach and old part of Shanklin town all within walking distance.Would recommend this very pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen1964-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Nice friendly hotel.The owners Carol & Luis will always put themselves out to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
The hotel breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

It is a small clean nice hotel, that is friendaly and welcoming, and has a good sence of humer.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmolegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

we have been coming to the Roseberry Hotel for about 9 years, visiting once or twice a year. The hotel is superb for any age group, the location is ideal, the owners are characters creating a brilliant atmosphere to socialise in the lounge or bar, or sit in the lovely kept garden front of house with a relaxing beverage. we have met some great friends who are regulars to the Roseberry. They cater for children with a very cosy room which consists of a good selection of games, toys and playstation 2 so it suits all ages. The breakfast has a varied menu, the hotel is very clean and friendly, can not wait to get back {brilliant}.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wackojacko9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Our school has been visiting the Isle of Wight for over 30 years and this hotel is one of the main reasons that we keep on coming back. Since Luis and Carol took over, the standards of care have surpassed our highest expectations. Travelling with 60 children is never easy but the welcoming and accomodating atmposphere in the hotel is second to none. Their team is able to cater for the most difficult medical/dietary requirements and they are fully-aware of how their guests are feeling if away from home for the first time. How they manage to feed us all so generously and efficiently is beyond me. Even our fussiest eaters left meal times feeling full and all were very vocal in their appreciation of the variety and portion size. The little details, such as the raffle for tidy rooms and the gifts given to each child on the last night, show that this hotel is well-attuned to the needs of staff and students alike. We have recently returned from our trip and this has been my 25th! I cannot recommend this hotel too highly for such a trip and marvel at how they maintain their standards year on year whilst charging a very reasonable rate!

Room Tip: All rooms are en-suite and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northealingprimary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
0.3 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 51 in Shanklin
882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marlborough Hotel
Marlborough Hotel
#24 of 51 in Shanklin
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Harrow Lodge Hotel
The Harrow Lodge Hotel
#10 of 51 in Shanklin
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#4 of 51 in Shanklin
494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Somerton Lodge Hotel
Somerton Lodge Hotel
#25 of 51 in Shanklin
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseberry Hotel

Address: 3 Alexandra Road, Shanklin PO37 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Shanklin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Shanklin
Hotel Class:3 star — The Roseberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Roseberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roseberry Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing