We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please ignore all bad reviews, they are not true.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Roseberry Hotel
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Shanklin
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Please ignore all bad reviews, they are not true.”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I am hoping to put your mind at rest if you are trying to decide whether or not to book in to the Roseberry Hotel.( Please note the name as i feel others might have got the wrong hotel...)
We had 2 rooms there recently for a long weekend, ages 4,11,30,s and me nearly 60.
It is the sweetest, cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. the rooms were both delightful and decorated to compliment the gentle feeling you get when on the island.
I can 't fault it at all, the family running it were lovely, the kitchen on view...and spotless.
Breakfasts were gorgeous.
Beds comfortable , room well colour co-ordinated and provided all we needed.
Play room for children of all ages, including, playstation and video with choice of films.
A bar, and even a veranda to sit out on. the garden was equipt with garden furniture and outdoor toys for the children. Off road car parking,It is in an ideal position for beach, shops, restaurents, and site seeing.Nothing was too much trouble for the owners.
what more can i say, ignore all the reviews that say it is smelly and grubby....I just wish my house was as clean....wow.... well done. If i return to the island i will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathycarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    16
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
58
45
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My son and myself travelled to the Isle Of Wight for the scooter rally and stayed at the Roseberry Hotel in Shanklin. We used a large van to transport the scooters, and I was a little worried whether we would be allowed to park on the premises. no worries the proprietors gave us plenty of room even to unlode them each day. We met friends there also, 8 of us altogether, again no worries, dining room tables were moved by the proprietors so we could all sit together. Rooms again all close to one another. The rooms were vert clean and tidy, fresh towels every day, tea and coffee replenished every day. Breakfast, probably one of the best, just about every cereal you can imagine, fruit, fruit juices and large full English breakfast, plus a choice of other things to suit your requirements. The owners are very friendly and ready to accomodate any requirements you have. For the price we payed I think it was excellent value for the money. We were made very welcome and we will definately go there again. Wayne and Dan Bell, Gloucester.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Just to say a big thank you to Luis, Carol and family for a great holiday.
Hotel is fantastic value for money and the service second to none.
Nothing is too much for them.
All areas of the hotel and rooms are well cleaned and well looked after.
Great atmosphere with the other residents, everybody seemed as happy as we were.
The hotel is in a great location in Shanklin, just a very short walk from the centre of the old village with it's shops and great pubs and restaurants and the esplanade.

As I have said above, we will definitely be back next year, probably for longer than 5 nights to give us more time to travel around.

Thanks a lot,

Don, Susan and Nola.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2011

just got back from our stay at The Roseberry Hotel, it was our 3rd visit in as many years , and we had a fantastic time.
The hotel is cosy, very clean and we love the garden to sit and relax, and the owners so friendly, we felt very well looked after.
after reading one review i was shocked as it's hard to believe they stayed at the same place????
The food is very good, and the location is Perfect.
We would highly recommend the Roseberry, and look forward to going back next year :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Visited for 2 nights in August and found the place very friendly. Room very comfortable and an excellent breakfast. Close to the beach and old part of Shanklin town all within walking distance.Would recommend this very pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen1964-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Nice friendly hotel.The owners Carol & Luis will always put themselves out to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
The hotel breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2011

It is a small clean nice hotel, that is friendaly and welcoming, and has a good sence of humer.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmolegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
0.1 mi away
Brunswick Hotel
Brunswick Hotel
#10 of 52 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nightingale Hotel
The Nightingale Hotel
#30 of 52 in Shanklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roseglen Hotel
Roseglen Hotel
#31 of 52 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cliff Hall Hotel
Cliff Hall Hotel
#16 of 52 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Victoria Lodge Hotel
Victoria Lodge Hotel
#35 of 52 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseberry Hotel

Property: The Roseberry Hotel
Address: 3 Alexandra Road, Shanklin PO37 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Shanklin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Shanklin
Hotel Class:3 star — The Roseberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Roseberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roseberry Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing