We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joan and Robbie - The Roseberry Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Roseberry Hotel
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Shanklin
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This September was our third visit to the Roseberry and again we had an excellent holiday. Carol and Luis are perfect hosts very welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts are wonderful with an extensive choice of cereals, fruit juice and, of course, the English breakfast with alternatives for vegetarians. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We recommended it to friends who joined us for a weekend. We are certainly going back next year - twice!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

This is the 2nd year we have stayed at the Rosebery and you cannot fault this hotel in any way.
Excellent service, lovely rooms and wonderful breakfasts.
Carol and Luis and their staff are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
See you next September, can't wait!! Paula Sims & Mark Redgwell, Maldon, Essex

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulamark96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I have been coming to this Hotel for nearly 10 years and it just gets better and better.Luis and Carol always give me a great welcome.It is clean and good food,look forward to next year.

Room Tip: I have been in different rooms and they are all of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

excellent servise, homely well welcomed, kid friendly, fantastic people, i couldnt fault it in anyway possible, already booked for next year, i would highly reccomend this hotel to everyone with or without children

by
Dot an Dennis Vincent

Room Tip: all the rooms were spot on i couldnt choose one or the over there all amazin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dotandennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Our first time on the Isle of Wight and so glad we booked into The Roseberry Hotel, we found it very friendly, spotlessly clean, great breakfasts with prompt service.

Room Tip: Always clean warm and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We have returned home from another lovely stay at The Roseberry. Each time we come and stay we are always warmly welcomed by Luis, Carol and their family. Our children absoultely love staying here as there is a brilliant playroom with toys, Video's, DVD's and a Playstation. The breakfast was lovely with a wide range of options and our room was perfect and clean. Our family have been using this hotel for over 30 years and we will continue to come back time and time again. Thank you to The Roseberry for such a lovely weekend :)

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
Thank msroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Just returned from our second stay at The Roseberry Hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
The owners, Luis and Carol, were very welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable as was the whole house. The breakfast was very good, excellent choice of cooked food, cereal, fruit juice and fruit, and as much coffee as you want. The kitchen was open to view and it was spotless.
Plenty of parking spaces, delightful garden with lots of seats and also toys for the children. The hotel is within easy reach of both the beach and the town.
The Hotel is fantastic value for money.
Thank you Luis, Carol and family for a great holiday.
Barbara & Ross

Room Tip: Ignore the bad review, they must have been staying elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraFmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Chestnuts Private Hotel
The Chestnuts Private Hotel
#19 of 51 in Shanklin
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cliff Hall Hotel
Cliff Hall Hotel
#14 of 51 in Shanklin
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
#36 of 51 in Shanklin
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#20 of 51 in Shanklin
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rowborough Hotel
Rowborough Hotel
#1 of 51 in Shanklin
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#3 of 51 in Shanklin
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseberry Hotel

Address: 3 Alexandra Road, Shanklin PO37 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Shanklin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Shanklin
Hotel Class:3 star — The Roseberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Roseberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roseberry Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing