We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Roseberry Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseglen Hotel(Shanklin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Brunswick Hotel(Shanklin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
103
16
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
16
7
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Nice family-run hotel. Convenient position near town. Reasonably-sized rooms, well-maintained but getting a little dowdy.......could do with updating. Breakfast very good, well-cooked and plentiful with lots of choice. Would visit again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ispid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Always a pleasure to stay here, very friendly and nice family atmosphere. Very clean and welcoming and the food is excellent. Looking forward to visiting again.
Although evening meals are not provided the breakfast will set you up for the day and is nicely cooked

Room Tip: Nice quiet rooms, little or no traffic noise
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycamper052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is a very beautiful hotel with a stunning garden. The owners are very welcoming, friendly and happy to help you. Our room was very nice, clean and had the most amazing view of the island. I would definatly recommend this hotel, you feel very comfortable and totally relaxed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebear81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

An excellent, clean, tidy and very friendly hotel. Breakfast is excellent would rate it 5 stars. Owners very friendly and helpful, will help with any problems you have if possible. Rooms are clean and tidy. I have been staying here for years would never go any where else. It's a must stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy1878efc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

If your going to Shanklin, forget the others stay here.
The owners are really helpful, right from the initial booking throughout the stay, There always on hand if needed but not over the top.
I asked about booking the ferry and was advised that I could look on-line to see if I could find a cheaper deal, I couldn't and they did all the bookings for me. They even changed the date of the return ferry and re arranged different rooms for guests booked into the hotel for the weekend so that we could stay another day.
The room we stayed in was ideal, it was an annex at the back, very clean and comfortable with everything you needed. The TV wasn't working the first night even though it was brand new, they couldn't apologise enough and a new one was bought and put in by the time we got back early afternoon the following day. The breakfast was really nice and portions huge. The situation is also ideal as it's right by the beach (2 minutes walk from the lift), old town and newer part of Shanklin. Wi-fi is also available.
Would really recommend this hotel and hope to go back at some point.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanklin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews