We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Roseberry Hotel
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Shanklin
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Another wonderful week at the Roseberry. Amazing breakfast with a wonderful choice and I never miss Carol's home made fruit salad. The room was bright, roomy and spotlessly clean with tea/coffee making facilities. Carol and Luis are wonderful hosts and their children, Georgia and Dan are an asset helping out at busy times. The garden is spectacular with a wonderful splash of colour which meant that Carol won first prize this year for the best hotel garden - a wonderful feat! It's an all round excellent place to stay.
Joan, Sheffield

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We arrived without notice on Monday and still received a warm welcome. Luis and Carol went out of their way to accommodate us during our 3 night stay at such short notice. As always the room we stayed in was excellent. Since our last stay the rooms have been redecorated and are clean and homely. The highlight as always is the outstanding breakfast offered. Nothing is too much trouble. We would definitely recommend a stay here. Thanks again to Luis and Carol. We will see you next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Have just returned from a last minute 3 night break at the Roseberry. Picked it from the good reviews on tripadvisor and am so glad we chose this lovely hotel.
The owners are friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean with plenty of tea and coffee, lots of plug sockets and loads of hangers in the wardrobe-always something that annoys me when you get just two or three!!
The breakfasts are huge and beautifully cooked with plenty of choice if you don't want the Full English-but trust me you should as they are gorgeous!
Although we had no children with us they cater really well for the little ones too.
Well situated only a short walk from the town or the beach front- there is nothing I would have changed about my stay and can highly recommend this to anyone looking for a stay on the Isle of Wight. Hope to return in the not so distant future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AClark64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I have just had the pleasure of staying at this lovely family run hotel in Shanklin.
Luis and carol and their family could not have been more accomadating. This hotel was recommended to us by friends of ours and we weren't disappointed. We were made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts are delicious and all food fresh and lots of it! The hotel was spotlessly clean, bed really comfortable and had ample supplies of tea, coffee etc available. It is within a very short distance of Shanklin old village, the Chine and Shanklin beach. We would not hesitate to return and use this hotel again, hopefully with our small grandchildren as it is well equipped for families with a well stocked playroom etc.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here after camping at V-dub island festival and enjoyed it very much. My two toddlers loved the playroom as there was plenty to keep them occupied.

Great location, lovely clean room in the main house and excellent garden for the little ones to play and adults to relax.

Very friendly staff and family run business. The breakfast was excellent and I could not finish it as there was plenty to get through and this made a great start to the day.

Thanks luis and carol. Will hopefully be back soon.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank davidMcgovern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have been guest at Roseberry for the very first time. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcome and with true consideration were given rooms to suit our family suitability ( as my sister has challenging behaviour)
Atmosphere was very relaxed, good vegetarian breakfast, and Mr and Mrs Carlos were always chatting and having a laugh. Could not complain about the rooms,they were cleaned every morning,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rehana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel having booked a last minute trip to the IOW. We couldn't have been more delighted. The owners Carole and Luis were very welcoming and accommodating with nothing being too much trouble. The hotel itself was very clean and breakfast was amazing! Children of all ages are welcome and my two boys aged 10 & 12 loved this hotel as they were able to relax in the evening as if at home, making good use of the free WIFI and PS2.

The location of the Roseberry is fabulous, close to the beach, shops and some lovely restaurants, we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#3 of 51 in Shanklin
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Medehamstede Hotel
Medehamstede Hotel
#33 of 51 in Shanklin
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eastmount Hall Hotel
Eastmount Hall Hotel
#12 of 51 in Shanklin
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Chestnuts Private Hotel
The Chestnuts Private Hotel
#18 of 51 in Shanklin
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Victoria Lodge Hotel
Victoria Lodge Hotel
#31 of 51 in Shanklin
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marlborough Hotel
Marlborough Hotel
#22 of 51 in Shanklin
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseberry Hotel

Address: 3 Alexandra Road, Shanklin PO37 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Shanklin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Shanklin
Hotel Class:3 star — The Roseberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Roseberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roseberry Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing