We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Roseberry Hotel
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Shanklin
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very friendly and our room was nice and clean and plenty of mirrors so we could both get ready together. Excellent breakfasts, with lovely fresh fruit salad every day It is near the shops, cafes, retaurants, cliff walks and beach, after a long cliff walk we sat on the verander and had a rest

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank june b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    16
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
58
45
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Spent a week here on a school residential,what a lovely stay that we had.Staff at the Roseberry Hotel was lovely and couldn't do anymore than they did to help us have a very memorable stay in the Isle Of Wight.The food, Breakfast/Dinner was delicious and they wasn't shy with their portion sizes either.I shall be returning to the Isle Of Wight in the near future with my family and staying at The Roseberry Hotel for another memorable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

It would be more appropriate to call it the Roseberry Hostel. The room was poor, damp, dark musty with terrible facilities. The bathroom had no ventilation and the door was impossible to open. The breakfast ok but obviously cheap produce. The drinks at the bar were ok if you like Lidl wine or flat diet coke!

On a positive note the place was good for children with a good playroom and the location was great for beach and the town. If you like a treat and a bit of luxury when you go away stay somewhere else!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaunsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was easy to find and great for parking. Very central 5 mins from shops and beach. The breakfast was lovely so were the hosts. Good size rooms would've liked a fridge in the room as it was hot when we went and we had drinks to store. For the price it's great. If we go back to the island we'll be booking here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in May... Lovely Hotel, great homely bedrooms, brilliant staff.. And breakfast to die for.. Big car park and great location...Will stay again when I visit Isle Of White, can highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A really lovely hotel, and a fantastic atmosphere - before our holiday even started we had a call from Carol to advise that the room she was planning to give us was under the bar area, and she had some guests who may want to use the bar late at night which could wake our children, so did we want to move to a different room? Cannot think of many hotels who would do that! The family room was great to keep our two entertained, and the lovely garden gave us a chance to play swingball. Breakfasts had a great choice and were REALLY filling!! One tip I would give you is to make use of the offer of Packed Lunch - we found this made our days so much easier, as we had everything we needed with us - and the cost of these was VERY good indeed. Could not ask for a nicer place - look forward to going back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great - the family rooms at the front of the hotel give you a sitting out area if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aidan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I went to the Isle of Wight on a school trip recently and stayed in the Roseberry hotel. We stayed there for 5 nights and I, personally, thought that the service was very good! I would definitely recommend to many persons and one thing I would say just say to improve is to maybe get better toilet paper!!! I stayed in room 15 and one con was that even if you get of the bed silently the room below can here every thing and in the morning we were getting complaints from the boys downstairs- which was slightly annoying!!! Overall it was a trip to remember and for one thing I can say I will never forget it [in a good way]!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
0.1 mi away
Brunswick Hotel
Brunswick Hotel
#10 of 52 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#1 of 52 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nightingale Hotel
The Nightingale Hotel
#31 of 52 in Shanklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roseglen Hotel
Roseglen Hotel
#30 of 52 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cliff Hall Hotel
Cliff Hall Hotel
#16 of 52 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Victoria Lodge Hotel
Victoria Lodge Hotel
#35 of 52 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseberry Hotel

Property: The Roseberry Hotel
Address: 3 Alexandra Road, Shanklin PO37 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Shanklin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Shanklin
Hotel Class:3 star — The Roseberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Roseberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roseberry Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing