We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at the roseberry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Roseberry Hotel
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Shanklin
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“our stay at the roseberry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We've have had a most excellent stay here the room was very nice and comfy .the hotel staff were very good and helpful.food (breakfast) exelent too .luis and carol very pleasant and cheery a jo y to meet!! Carol and roger p

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    16
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
57
45
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel comes highly recommend, we have stayed here for four nights, and the hospitality is the best you can ask for the staff are so relaxed and down to earth it made our holiday, the staff also help out with place's to go. The breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from. We had two king rooms, clean and tidy with our own bathroom, some reviews mention a bit dated, but this didn't bother us, as you can see as above you couldn't ask for anything more, also hotel was full this goes to show how successful they are, one recommendation don't book through the Internet, phone the hotel and save yourself a lot of money.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Spent a great week on the Isle of Wight with my family and stayed at this lovely hotel. Carole and Luis were warm and welcoming from booking to arrival to leaving, (even arranged the ferry crossing at a great rate!) Nothing was too much trouble and always had time to chat and listen to my son waffling on (thanks for that.) The room was lovely and breakfasts were amazing. Nice bar in the evening to help unwind and plenty of space for the children inside and out with toys and games available to keep them occupied if needed. Thoroughly recommend this Hotel and we'll definitely return here next time we come back to the Island. Wi-Fi was fine in our room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely family holiday. Had a lovely time. Great place for families. My 5 year old loved the playroom. Luis and carol were very welcoming and if you needed anything, they were very accommodating.

Breakfast was excellent, plenty to choose from and very tasty.

The rooms were clean and spacious although we had a travel cot in ours which took up some space but that is irrelevant. Bathroom was a bit small and there was only a hand held shower but these were not really big issues.

Would definitely recommend especially if you have a young family.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We were here on a 3 day break for some peace and quiet times. We got that. Two things disappointed me: I needed a wifi connection because I was also working and had to email some work but there is really no wifi connection in some of the rooms. A cheap extra routers in those rooms which requires it is not a big deal to arrange. The hotel is advertised as offering wifi facilities. That is not completely true. The second thing I would whinge about is that it would have been nice if my room did not have any complimentary cobwebs. I removed a total of 4. Guests should not be busy cleaning their room. But I absolutely love the Isle of Wight. Although next time I will rent a flat and cook my own food. There is a limit to the number of chippy teas one can enjoy. Even the most well known restaurants are not so good in Shanklin. At the hotel staff is lovely though.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The Roseberry Hotel is an a amazing hotel. The service provided is amazing,nothing I have ever had while staying at a hotel.Thr food at the hotel is perfect and I would highly recommend this hotel. If I ever come back to Shanklin, I would definitely be staying at The Roseberry hotel. The staff are very friendly and they will share a laugh with you

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayden33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddenham, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our 3rd stay at The Roseberry Hotel and I can thoroughly recommend it, not just for families, but for everyone; excellent and varied breakfasts happily catering to dietary requirements and whims ... (I am doing Slimming World but still wanted the cooked breakfasts minus the fried egg and the sausage, I also have a food allergy!). The entrance and gardens are beautifully kept with wonderful blooms, there are communal areas for your use including a quiet lounge and a well-stocked playroom (if you can't find any puzzle pieces blame my youngest!) the playroom and quiet lounge afford easy access to the bar area thus keeping all of the family together if that's what they want even if as in our case mum is in the lounge, dad is in the bar and the children are in the playroom (it's like being at home but better!!). Thanks to the ever friendly and accommodating Luis and Carol (not forgetting Georgia and Dan of course) for another comfortable, and memorable stay. A, J, W & C xxxx

Room Tip: I would like to recommend two rooms in particular but then they might not be available when we want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
0.1 mi away
Brunswick Hotel
Brunswick Hotel
#10 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nightingale Hotel
The Nightingale Hotel
#29 of 54 in Shanklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roseglen Hotel
Roseglen Hotel
#30 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cliff Hall Hotel
Cliff Hall Hotel
#16 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Victoria Lodge Hotel
Victoria Lodge Hotel
#35 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseberry Hotel

Property: The Roseberry Hotel
Address: 3 Alexandra Road, Shanklin PO37 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Shanklin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Shanklin
Hotel Class:3 star — The Roseberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Roseberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roseberry Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing