We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Roseberry Hotel
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Shanklin
Reviewed 25 August 2014

another wonderful holiday in Shanklin, with friendly hotel staff and excellent breakfast selection and clean rooms. Very local to town and beach. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to holiday on IOW. Will return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 days here with family. Really felt at home and our hosts, Luis and Carol, along with their children were very accommodating. I would recommend The Roseberry to anyone visiting Isle of Wight, as you get real value for money, especially compared to a lot of hotels who charge more for less !

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here and would recommend it to couples, friends and even family's, staff we really nice, breakfast was lovely and even very fast service and rooms we lovely and comfortable, would defo book again next year as had such a laugh with all the staff :-)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kym M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We've have had a most excellent stay here the room was very nice and comfy .the hotel staff were very good and helpful.food (breakfast) exelent too .luis and carol very pleasant and cheery a jo y to meet!! Carol and roger p

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel comes highly recommend, we have stayed here for four nights, and the hospitality is the best you can ask for the staff are so relaxed and down to earth it made our holiday, the staff also help out with place's to go. The breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from. We had two king rooms, clean and tidy with our own bathroom, some reviews mention a bit dated, but this didn't bother us, as you can see as above you couldn't ask for anything more, also hotel was full this goes to show how successful they are, one recommendation don't book through the Internet, phone the hotel and save yourself a lot of money.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Spent a great week on the Isle of Wight with my family and stayed at this lovely hotel. Carole and Luis were warm and welcoming from booking to arrival to leaving, (even arranged the ferry crossing at a great rate!) Nothing was too much trouble and always had time to chat and listen to my son waffling on (thanks for that.) The room was lovely and breakfasts were amazing. Nice bar in the evening to help unwind and plenty of space for the children inside and out with toys and games available to keep them occupied if needed. Thoroughly recommend this Hotel and we'll definitely return here next time we come back to the Island. Wi-Fi was fine in our room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just got back from a lovely family holiday. Had a lovely time. Great place for families. My 5 year old loved the playroom. Luis and carol were very welcoming and if you needed anything, they were very accommodating.

Breakfast was excellent, plenty to choose from and very tasty.

The rooms were clean and spacious although we had a travel cot in ours which took up some space but that is irrelevant. Bathroom was a bit small and there was only a hand held shower but these were not really big issues.

Would definitely recommend especially if you have a young family.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Chestnuts Private Hotel
The Chestnuts Private Hotel
#18 of 51 in Shanklin
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cliff Hall Hotel
Cliff Hall Hotel
#14 of 51 in Shanklin
151 reviews
0 mi away
Victoria Lodge Hotel
Victoria Lodge Hotel
#31 of 51 in Shanklin
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
#35 of 51 in Shanklin
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#20 of 51 in Shanklin
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rowborough Hotel
Rowborough Hotel
#1 of 51 in Shanklin
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseberry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseberry Hotel

Address: 3 Alexandra Road, Shanklin PO37 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Shanklin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Shanklin
Hotel Class:3 star — The Roseberry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Roseberry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roseberry Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing