We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
91
14
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
14
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american pancakes friendly family run b b local facilities plentiful supply of tea close proximity to the beach cooked beautifully on site parking isle of wight full english a nice place to stay board games plenty of hot water feel very welcome wide choice top floor comfortable room excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We have just returned from a brief visit to the island and the Fawley family could not have made us feel more welcome. The rooms were very well appointed and freshly decorated. The breakfasts were outstanding with a wide choice and a daily special, carefully coping with my gluten free needs too. The on site parking, close proximity to the beach and very reasonable rates all contributed to a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J, Owner at The Fawley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

So glad it was an enjoyable experience for you Anne. Hopefully we'll see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

This is a great little b&b. The food is absolutely superb! An amazing choice of breakfast foods from the menu, including smoked salmon. Very close to the beach and town. Debbie, Mark, Anna and Cat took excellent care of us on our four night break. Would highly recommend this lovely establishment.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank unamcquade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J, Owner at The Fawley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi Una. You are very welcome. So glad you had a good time. Hopefully we will see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at the Fawley our 4th year of staying. We had room 4 on the front of hotel it was spotlessly clean as ever. Breakfast was again excellent all freshly made and cooked to order. Nothing is too much trouble for Debbie Mark Anna and Kat. Thank you for another great stay we will be back again next year.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jellied1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J, Owner at The Fawley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Ah thank you! So pleased that you love to come back time and again. And I'm glad we're keeping up to scratch. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Friendly family welcome and great hosts throughout the stay. Reasonably priced rooms with excellent facilities for a B&B. Breakfast was exceptional with a wide range of cooked choices and fresh food. Homemade muesli, english breakfast and scrambled egg and salmon were exceptional. Their granddaughter was a great little helper helping clear the tables and great entertainment to the guests. Shoutout to Anna for her excellent service during breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andros N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J, Owner at The Fawley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your kind words. Glad you had a great time and I will pass on your message to Anna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We've had a fabulous four night break at the Fawley. The owners give five star service & the breakfasts were first class. Would definately go back there again. Plenty of tea, coffee & mills always available.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jchurchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J, Owner at The Fawley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Ah thank you. So glad you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews