We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarence House B and B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rowborough Hotel(Shanklin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hazelwood(Shanklin)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Suncliffe Hotel(Shanklin)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langham Court(Shanklin)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mayfair Hotel(Shanklin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
42
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
12
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Margi & Grae run a lovely homely b & b and they are warm welcoming and helpful, and take an interest in all their guests, Clarence B & B is situated in a pleasant area and close to so many amenities, I would definitely recommend them hence my rating. thanks Margi & Grae for making me welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IowGrae, Owner at Clarence House B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Delighted to see that the bikes didn't wear you out.
Thanks so much for coming: we hope you will come again, particularly at the Bike Festival??
Regards,
Graeme and Margs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My girlfriend and I spent the weekend here and had a great time. Graeme and Margi were very friendly and helpful. They helped us to organize bicycle rentals and gave us great suggestions on what to see/do :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Osington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IowGrae, Owner at Clarence House B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Sorry about the late response:it's taken me a while to learn how to do it!!
We really appreciated your comments and kind remarks and will always strive to maintain these standards...
look forward to seeing you here again.
Grae and Margi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My Husband and I recently stayed here for three nights (6th-9th September) our first time on the Island. Having not stayed in many B&B'S wasn't quite sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. Margi and Gaeme were very welcoming and friendly hosts, our room was both comfortable and clean, always plenty of tea/coffee, biscuits and fresh bottle of water each in the room.Breakfast was beautifully done (I miss it already). All in all we had a lovely stay and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikiwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IowGrae, Owner at Clarence House B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

So glad you enjoyed your first B and B experience and the IOW in general: sorry, but you'll just have to come again to enjoy all the Island has to offer.
See you soon??
Best Wishes'
Grae and Margi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

28th August - 2nd Sept 2012 Margi & Graeme are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the breakfasts as substantial as you wish to order and beautifully cooked. We would highly recomend Clarence House as a very good value B & B with high standards. Thank you Margi & Graeme. We will certainly return in the future. Nigel & Pat, Grays Essex.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IowGrae, Owner at Clarence House B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thanks so much for your kind remarks: we so much enjoyed having you, and you appreciative comments.
Kindest Regards,
Grae and Margi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We booked for three nights for a short break on the IOW.We had a lovely room upstairs with the most comfortable bed.Both my wife and I had our best nights sleep in ages.Breakfast was superb and Margot was both charming and attentive.Although the weather was not that great we had a great time on the IOW which was helped by our stay at Clarence House.I would fully recommend this lovely B&B to anyone.Thanks Margot and Graham

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daetslef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IowGrae, Owner at Clarence House B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

So glad you had such nice restful sleeps - that;s half the fun of going away.Loved having you and we do - of course - hope we will see you again...
Regards,
Grae and Margi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews