We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high class accomodation”
Review of Brooke House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brooke House
Ranked #16 of 51 Shanklin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

have just spent from 5-9th of april 2014 at this lovely b& b. high standard decor, spotlessly clean rooms and shower and linen. food cooked and served to perfection and all fresh produce.
hana and steve are a lovely welcoming couple who made us both feel at home straight away.and nothing was too much trouble.
we are definitely going back and now would not consider anywhere else.
very highly recommend *********

Room Tip: if going to isle of wight then look no further than brooke house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Not much that we can add to the many glorifying reviews already submitted for this Hotel, from decor through cleanliness to food all was superb. We particularly appreciated the King sized bed and firm mattress.

Hana and Steve are to be congratulated for all their efforts. Were Alex Polizzi to visit her notebook would be empty!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandMStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel exceeded all our expectations on all levels. Hannah was such a lovley host (we never got to met Steve), nothing was too much trouble and there was a real personal touch to how she dealt with the guests. The house is kept spotlessly clean and is tastefully decorated in keeping with the style of the house. The breakfast had a good choice both hot and cold. We really cant recommend this place anough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had a lovely time here. Right from the beginning there was a really personal touch and the little things we really taken care of. The whole building was spotless and was cleaned every day. The breakfast was superb. The rooms were spacious and very well utilised. We could not speak highly enough of the owners and the way in which their business was conducted. No more than a minutes walk from the shopping areas in Shanklin and easily walkable distances to the beach and old village.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JimandRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Found this on the internet and it was the best find ever,been going for the last 4 years and going again this year.Best place in the Isle of Wight.Hana and Steve are brilliant.Home from home, very relaxing would highly recommend.Don't know what you are missing not going there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mummyliz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This lovely B & B is just fabulous, the owners Hanna and Steve are fantastic hosts and it is just like home from home, the bedrooms are fantastically decorated as is the dining room and the hotel lounge. The rooms are serviced everyday, when you return from a day out its like walking back into your room on your first day, all neat, tidy and perfect. Nothing is ever too much trouble and the breakfasts are home cooked and to order. There is great folder in the rooms giving lots of local information, i.e. where to eat, attractions, maps etc. It is in a great situation for exploring and is only a 10 minute walk from Shanklin Beach, also, you can get on the train and travel to Ryde with many places to stop off on the way. I have been using this B & B now for 4 years and will be visiting again next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have just stayed for two nights here and it could not have been nicer. The hosts are so welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. Our room was really well decoratred and an excellent size. We'd paid for a room with a fridge and this proved very useful. The breakfast was lovely, not too greesy and just what you want on a break away. The location is perfect for going into Shanklin. I'd highly recommend this BnB at such a good price even in peek season!

Room Tip: Value for money and big rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimshattersley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
0.6 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Marlborough Hotel
Marlborough Hotel
#24 of 51 in Shanklin
165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#7 of 51 in Shanklin
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#3 of 51 in Shanklin
494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
#36 of 51 in Shanklin
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melbourne - Ardenlea Hotel
Melbourne - Ardenlea Hotel
#45 of 51 in Shanklin
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooke House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooke House

Address: 2 St. Pauls Avenue, Shanklin PO37 7AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Shanklin
Price Range: £61 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooke House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brooke House is a beautiful blend of charming Victorian character and the more modern comforts of home.Hana & Steve invite you to sample the delights of Brooke House’s friendly, informal atmosphere and taste their fabulous, freshly prepared meals.For those wishing to leave their cars at home, we are located within minutes walk of public transport links. If you do decide to travel by car we are able to make car ferry bookings on your behalf and we have a car park.We have a variety of flexible accommodation; single, double, twin, triple and superior rooms are available.Our front patio is the ideal spot to sit and watch the world go by or maybe plan your days with the wealth of Island information available in our comfortable lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Brooke House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooke House Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing