We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Leisure Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ninham Country Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
2 reviews
“Great Leisure Home”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

we have just returned from a week at Ninham Country Holidays stopping in a Static Caravan. What a really wonderful place, the website does not do it justice the Leisure vans are in a great position overlooking fields and downs with the local cows to keep us company (with a fence obviously !). The site is set out well and no where appeared cramped, all with wooded areas, ponds and walks separating the fields. Our van was really well equipped lovely and clean we could not have asked for anymore. If we return to the Isle of Wight we wont look any further we will return to Ninham.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    31
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
81
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

we stayed in ninham house last year & loved it so much we booked to go again this year, again we had a lovely time although we did notice that as far as cleanliness goes it did leave some to be desired, it took me about 2hrs to get rid of the cobwebs around the place & being terrified of spiders no way could I have slept with them about, the sink in the upstairs bathroom didn't look like it had seen any cleaning done since we were there last September at least the beds were nice clean even though there was a brown stain on one of the sheets you could see they had been washed so we didn't want to be petty & complain, then the toilet in the downstairs shower room got blocked so we had to unblock that as the reception was closed & we didn't want to be a pain & call the emergency number, we did notice that there was a new fridge & freezer this year must admit we didn't realise that the tumble drier & dish washer were also new until I read it on trip advisor.all was great we had a lovely time al 10 of us (8 adults & 2 children) until we got home & mr oliver Harvey decided to stop us £75 0f our security bond because "we

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scattty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed at Ninham House for a week 26th July 2013, there was 7 of us in this gorgeous well equipped and spacious house. The staff were really helpful told us of some brilliant places to go with the little one's. Brilliant location for exploring the island - Shanklin and Sandown not far. No noise at night and also the clean lovely outdoor pool was fab after a day out and about, hubby and brother also found the pool tables, the site is clean & safe with beautiful surroundings, just a brilliant holiday had by all of us would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Superb 'night-arrival' packs were waiting outside reception on arrival which had the route and allocated pitch hightlighted. The new shower block was high-quality but we prefered the older one as it was cleaner and had better showers.

Excellent location and plenty of information of walks ect provided by the campsite. We would deffinately recommend staying at this campsite.

Room Tip: New showers are located in the larger of the two areas. We'd recommend staying in the smaller ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Spent a night at the camp for eddy access to Shanklin & Sandown. A bit of a walk but not really a problem. Camp was clean, well run & safe. No noise at night. Has the benefit of a lovely outdoor pool with a range of loungers etc. Can recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GregoryWBridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Recently returned from a lovely week staying at Ninham.
We stayed in one of their static caravans for the second year running and once again found it really good. The vans are well equipped and have everything you need , clean and tidy on arrival and in good condition.
The new toilet block looked really lovely and I did use the washing machines whilst there and found the facilities really good. The only thing I would say is the tokens for the machines are a bit pricy so worth saving washing up to try do one large wash!

The location of the campsite is great, close enough to the village of shanklin without being to near all the touristy parts and close to local shops and a nice pub and beer garden which is just a 20 minute walk away.

The campsite itself is family run and is a lovely relaxed place to stay and well managed. The staff are friendly and helpful and really look after the site well.

We have already booked for next year so looking forward to it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWTWAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We are a family of four, children girl (4) boy (6) and dog (1). We camped in a tent and had a wonderful large pitch (most are v large) Jane and hubby the wardens were really helpful and kind. I felt safe here and my children had the freedom to play. The pool was warm and clean, we did not use games room. We can not fault what was not there. Only thing which would be nice is a fenced off dog area as we had at a previous site it would have been nice to let dogs off for a bit of freedom. The lower playground was closed and so were the toilets next to them (these shd be reopened with laundry as too far to walk to top and driving around on site is not preferred). The showers were clean and always hot! We are def going back next year already booked our place!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellinghamjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
1.7 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#8 of 29 in Sandown
411 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melbourne - Ardenlea Hotel
Melbourne - Ardenlea Hotel
#43 of 52 in Shanklin
416 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninham Country Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninham Country Holidays

Property: Ninham Country Holidays
Address: Ninham Farm, Shanklin PO37 7PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Shanklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ninham Country Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Ninham Country Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ninham Country Holidays Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing