We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pub and prime location”
Review of The Waterfront Inn

The Waterfront Inn
Ranked #23 of 87 Restaurants in Shanklin
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Cuisines: French, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a free house and offer a wide selection of Isle of Wight ales, lagers, wines & spirits, together with a straightforward, homely menu that features succulent steaks and local seafood in addition to the usual seaside favourites. Why not come and unwind with us - enjoy a leisurely cocktail in our bar or outside on our sun terrace - all giving panoramic sea views from Shanklin across Sandown Bay towards the white cliffs of Culver Down. We offer live music every weekend.
Reviewed 7 February 2019

Ideal location and view, good beer, very friendly staff, lovely comfortable seating inside and outside for smokers. Will definitely return here on our next visit to Shanklin and even eat here next time.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Lisa2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2019

Overnight stay, Waterfront situated as it suggests, excellent customer service, good food, friendly atmosphere in pub, made to feel welcome at Pub Quiz! Dog friendly, will definitely be back!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019

Popped in for a winter warmer. Soup of the Day good, toasties and other drinks average for any pub. Toilets could be cleaner but then those who use them should be more considerate.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IsleofWightDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019

I have been a frequent visitor to the Waterfront over many years and it just gets better. After a lovely last walk on the beach we met with friends for lunch before heading back to the mainland. The landlord was so helpful, service was great, nothing was too much trouble and they even brought us bowl of water for the dogs without us asking. As usual the food was excellent as are the local beers. Happy to set up a tab. Highly recommended to anyone.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

Went to the Waterfront Inn with my family for a Christmas day meal. The food was flawless and astounding aswell as brilliant value for money. Service was brilliant and we found everyone to be very friendly and cheerful which really enhanced our experience. 10/10, thankyou! :)

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Hayden1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront Inn also viewed

Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 

Been to The Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing