We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem in shanklin”
Review of Amici

Amici
Ranked #5 of 77 Restaurants in Shanklin
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Authentic italian restaurant; real italian pizza and pasta ,fresh fish and delicious meat
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic italian restaurant; real italian pizza and pasta ,fresh fish and delicious meat
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Excellent food , excellent service 5 star restaurant best scallops ,my wife eat the tagliatelle crab good portions and very good taste

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank francorY9524VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2024

Excellent food. Friendly service. We had a very pleasant evening meal here. We will definitely return the next time we are in Shanklin.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hitchin_Pete2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Came for a family dinner before heading home from holiday. Service was impeccable, food was beautiful and the WHOLE family loved their meal. Best pizza I’ve had in years, highly recommend!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nardia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Amazing food! We had the tagliatelle dishes, loads of prawns. The sauce was beautiful.
Shame there wasn't more pudding choices but the mains where so nice it didn't worry us. Highly recommended

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank 173martyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024 via mobile

Had a lovely meal on Friday evening. All three of us enjoyed our dishes - and my husband is very particular - so it must have been good.
They had two different Seabass dishes. I had a skewer which consisted of scallops, prawns, veg etc with a delicious lemony sauce (even had to ask for a spoon as didn't want to waste a drop).
Attentive staff, lovely food, what's not to like. Well worth a visit, give it a try.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank susieq4921
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Amici also viewed

Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.