We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bourne Hall Country Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Palmerston Grange(Shanklin)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerton Lodge Hotel(Shanklin)(Great Value!)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shanklin Hotel(Shanklin)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Hazelwood(Shanklin)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
US$203
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clifton(Shanklin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
121
88
44
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
88
44
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesindoor poolisle of wightlovely hotelpremier roomposter bedmain buildingsandown bayhotel is situatedany queriescold buffetcooked breakfastbooked this hotelquiet locationmini fridgepoached eggslarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2011

A chance booking which resulted in a very happy stay. Carole, Jim and staff are so very friendly and helpful - our accommodation was great as was the food - hotel setting and facilities are super - we are already looking forward to a return visit. Thank you to all at Bourne Hall

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becauseucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We visited this hotel with a party from west yorkshire ,we were met by the owner and his wife ,who welcomed us and provided tea and bisciuts whilst we signed in. our room was a large double with a nice bathroom and was very comfortable' the evening meals were a choice of three courses ,and were well presented and delicious, the breakfast was a good cold buffet choice and a full english breakfast ,which was excellent..There is a small games room in the basement,and a small cinema ,with a massive screen and surround sound,and a superb ,but small leisure suite,,and a real suntrap around the outside pool ,there is also a good indoor pool,all in all a very nice hotel with a friendly and attentive staff, and the view from the main door over sandown bay is awsome,,we were looked after right royally,,,,well done ,customer service at its best?????

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandmLeedsYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The welcome at this hotel is warm and friendly. Our booking was upgraded and we were so pleased with the room we were shown - 4-poster bed, chaise longue, sofa and sea view! We had a very comfortable stay, the breakfast was tasty and there was plenty of it, and it was a very calm and tranquil environment. We didn't get around to trying out the spa facilities or evening restaurant so can't comment on that. My only negatives were the walk up the hill back to the hotel after spending time in the old town, and that the bathroom looked a bit tired compared to the luxury of the bedroom, but in all we were very happy with the hotel and our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elleay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Lovely hotel,very nice and helpful staff, charming rooms, very nice service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annesoseaview_IOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I had an absolutely lovely time staying in this beautiful hotel. The room was spacious and very modern. We used the spa and were alone the whole time - it was very romantic and provided us with time to unwind and relax.
I asked to order a continental breakfast to my room and to my delight was told I could have a complimentary cooked breakfast delivered if I preferred... Lovely bacon sandwhich and some apple juice really made my morning before hitting the road for some sightseeing.
I was very pleased with my stay and for 9 pound more than a Premier Inn it really is worth the money!! :)
Stay here if you are looking for a romantic time, without disruption!

P.S the power shower is so powerful it hurts! Be careful with your delicate areas... OUCH!

Room Tip: Cooked breakfast in bed is amazing!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri-Louise206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews