We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern,clean,stylish and much more.”
Review of Shoreside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shoreside Inn
Ranked #1 of 51 Shanklin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern,clean,stylish and much more.”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Well what can i say,The shoreside inn is quite simply wonderfull. From the moment andy met my husband and i in the carpark waiting to carry our cases to room 1. We had sea views from our bed ,bath and even the loo.!!!!. breakfast was beautiful also with a sea view .
Andy & jo are brilliant hosts ,we can not wait to return hopefully for longer next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEAN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
230
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is a recently refurbished hotel with wow factor. We stayed in Suite 5 which is on the top floor with balcony and a fabulous view of the sea. The room itself is luxurious and very modern and the bed far too comfortable! Andy and Jo are fabulous hosts and we looked forward to recounting our adventures of the day before with them over a lovely breakfast. Having lived on the island all of their lives they were also a great source of local information. Highly recommended and we will certainly make a return visit.

Room Tip: The two suites on the 2nd floor have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamsin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Beautiful Hotel with views to adore from the balcony(s). This really is a modern and comfortable place to stay/relax,and many walks and sites close by. The hosts, Andy and Jo, are great. They made us feel at home straight away and will cater for any requirements(one of us being vegetarian) also a lovely choice of fresh coffees teas and fruit teas..(is a must for sitting and enjoying the views). Have already recommended to friends and look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Suite 5. Great size, fantastic views, cosy in the eves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLCcrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Visited for an anniversary. What a fabulous location - listen to those waves - watch that sunrise. Hotel and rooms cleverly refurbished brought right into the 21st century with the Whoow factor! Hosts Andy and Jo refreshingly interested in their guests and helpful without being intrusive. Great food, lively conversation, friendly banter. This is THE place to stay when visiting the Isle of Wight.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotspots21st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We (couple aged early 40's) stayed for a long weekend for our anniversary. I have stayed in a lot of hotels both large and small, luxurious and falling down beach huts. This hotel just feels 'right'.

The Best Bits:
The owners (Andy and Jo). Customer service without being intrusive. It's bed and breakfast brought screaming into the modern day. Bright, modern airy rooms, great views, in a peaceful location. Great super king beds as well. The only sound at night was the sea. Great recommendations from Andy about local eateries (Pendletons - Shanklin / Taverners - Godshill.) It's the little touches at the Shoreside that make it so special. Want flowers on arrival, Andy pops to the local florist.

Food:
Each morning a great breakfast (of your choosing.) Pastries, full English, French toast.....nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank symbol-soup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

As a lot of reviews have already stated this is a fantastic hotel, excellent sea views and great rooms.Andy and Jo are wonderful hosts and nothing seems to much trouble we stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary and i have to say we will definatley be returning for another stay and have highly recommended the hotel to friends & family.
they made a occasion a very special occasion thnaks Andy & Jo we will definatley see you again.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Spotless but not souless. Large airy room with sea views looking towards the downs. Best thing? Adults only, late breakfast, faultless service, comfortable room. Worse thing? No can't think of any. Andy and Jo friendly but not intrusive. We were very well looked after. A truely relaxing break. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.3 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
462 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
849 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#7 of 52 in Shanklin
842 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Channel View Hotel
The Channel View Hotel
#4 of 52 in Shanklin
395 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreside Inn

Property: Shoreside Inn
Address: 39 Esplanade, Shanklin PO37 6BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Shanklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adult only boutique B&B is situated on one of the islands most beautiful beaches. After major refurbishment the hotel now offers Eight large spacious rooms all with seating area, king size beds and en suite bath/shower rooms with heated towel rails. All rooms have 32" coloured flat screen TVs with freesat, tea/coffee facilities and stunning views of the English Channel. Two of our rooms have their very own private balcony on the top floor of the hotel. If you struggle with stairs then why not try one of our new rooms, on the ground floor of the hotel with its own private sun terrace? Breakfast is included in your room rate & private car park situated behind the hotel for guests only. *Please note there is no bar or restaurant at The Shoreside B&B, but there is plenty of pubs/restaurants with in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Odigeo and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Shoreside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreside Inn Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing