We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shoreside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Brunswick Hotel(Shanklin)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holliers Hotel(Shanklin)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
347
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjelly beansandy joperfect hostshomemade pastriesdrench showermini fridge with fresh milkboutique hotelprivate balconyisle of wightnothing is too much troublerooms are largeoverlooking the seawatch the worldb bbreakfast was deliciousperfect stayfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Nothing was too much for Andy and Jo. A great break in a great place. Rooms are a good size and ours had a lovely sea view Room 6 Easy walk into old Shanklin with several nice places to eat All the best to you both.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillEHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We were welcomed by Andrew in the car park, he took our bags from us and took us into the hotel to introduce us to Jo. A nice touch.
My wife and I needed a few days away and we had a fantastic 3 nights at the hotel. Jo & Andrew made everything so easy and the breakfast were wonderful. The tricks were pretty good too.
The rooms were spacious & spotless and the walk in shower was great.
We hope to back - soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwichClive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

What a fab find. I cannot rate this place high enough, we stayed in room with balcony and had fantastic views of the sea and sun rise. You can lay in bed and hear the sea, great place to unwind and relax as Jo and Andy look after you so well you don't have to ask for anything, nothing is too much effort. They are great hosts. The rooms are spotless and have HUGE shower and really modern appliances, breakfast is to die for, have put on pounds!!!Thank you Jo and Andy for making our 2 night break so special, we will be back. Di and Dave

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

From the moment we arrived, when Jo met us in the car park our stay was great. Jo and Andy are very welcoming and obviously very proud of their lovely place in a great location. Shoreside is spotless, our room was spacious with a lovely bathroom and fantastic view. Breakfast was delicious and super speedy. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etmm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

Friendly, clean and great value for money. This place works really hard to please. Great location on Shanklin seafront. Excellent quick service at breakfast and really well cooked. We'll be coming back for more very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiceFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews