We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“got to be the Cleanest place i have ever been”
Review of Shoreside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shoreside Inn
Ranked #1 of 51 Shanklin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“got to be the Cleanest place i have ever been”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

stopped there yesterday for a Afternoon Drinks to watch the sea rescue with the life boat and Helicopter. went inside to look for the Ladies and it was spotless. The afternoon Tea was Great also. But if the Toilets and downs stairs are any thing to go by, if i was planning to stay on the island this would be a good choose.weather was Great so sat out on the patio area. Great view's over looking the sea, what more can you ask for on a hot sunny day. my first time to the island, came over on the ferry from portsmouth and travelled the island for most of the day. well done to the owners, very nicey done and very clean

Room Tip: spotless Clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
230
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

First time reviewer. Have just come back from a long weekend staying at the Shoreside. Everything about the place was perfect, location, room, facilities, service, breakfast. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and this ranks very high on the list. Its just across from the beach, a short walk to very good pubs and restaraunts, the room was large, modern, spotlessly clean with a good selection of accessories. The one thing that stands out above everything else is Andy and Jo. They are passionate about service and cannot do enough for you, from helping with bags to recommendations for food and even mapping out cycle routes which proved a god send as we were advised aginst cycling up IOW biggest hill. Will definitely stay here the next time we visit the island.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just back from two wonderful weeks staying at the shoreside . Andy and jo really make you feel at home and both of them went over and above to make our stay just perfection . Rebooked for 2014 and 2015 and wouldnt stay anywhere else . Rooms so so clean , beds so comfy , breakfast yum yum .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 577brian123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

An excellent stay. Hosts were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help and made our stay as comfortable as possible. We had a large room over looking the sea with a big balcony. There was a massive selection of teas and a variety of bath creams etc. Breakfast was good. We even had freshly made pastries. A really good night's sleep can be had here and the hosts are great.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TimRuth24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and it was perfect. The room we had was a great size, great views & immaculately clean, breakfast on the terrace was fabulous & cooked to perfection. We were cycling & Andy was on hand to put out bikes in their shed as well as suggest routes for us to try. I'd recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights and WOW what a beautiful place Shoreside is. Faultless springs to mind. Hosts Andy and Jo were so warm and friendly and couldn't of made our stay any more welcoming and relaxing. Our boutique suite was stunning with uninterupted sea views, lovely decor/furnishings, spotlessly clean (infact the cleanest hotel i've ever stayed in) and the most relaxing roll top bath your ever find with a sea outlook to chill and watch the sunset. Excellent breakfasts, don't miss out on Jo's georgous homemade danish pastries. Plenty of parking. A huge thank you to Andy and Jo for a lovely stay...your an amazing team and all credit goes out to you both for your fantastic hospitality.. See you soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is our second visit to shoreside inn we have had the best 10 days ever fantastic hosts who will remain dear friends great rooms best breakfast on the island clean relaxing you must visit if you are coming to the island . We are planning a return trip in oct thanks jo and andy true professionals

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giles25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.3 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
462 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
849 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#7 of 52 in Shanklin
842 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Channel View Hotel
The Channel View Hotel
#4 of 52 in Shanklin
394 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreside Inn

Property: Shoreside Inn
Address: 39 Esplanade, Shanklin PO37 6BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Shanklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adult only boutique B&B is situated on one of the islands most beautiful beaches. After major refurbishment the hotel now offers Eight large spacious rooms all with seating area, king size beds and en suite bath/shower rooms with heated towel rails. All rooms have 32" coloured flat screen TVs with freesat, tea/coffee facilities and stunning views of the English Channel. Two of our rooms have their very own private balcony on the top floor of the hotel. If you struggle with stairs then why not try one of our new rooms, on the ground floor of the hotel with its own private sun terrace? Breakfast is included in your room rate & private car park situated behind the hotel for guests only. *Please note there is no bar or restaurant at The Shoreside B&B, but there is plenty of pubs/restaurants with in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Shoreside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreside Inn Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing