We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Shoreside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shoreside Inn
Ranked #2 of 51 Shanklin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This little hotel is perfectly located on the seafront, a short walk from restaurants & pubs. The rooms are beautifully presented, very clean & comfortable with a large selection of teas&coffee. The best thing about this hotel is the owner, Andrew. Such a kind & friendly man who can't do enough for you. Breakfast is also fantastic! Go and stay!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardoAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for two nights. Look no further, this is perfect. Not only is it located on the beach front but the owners are wonderful and hotel is everything we wanted. We will be back again!! Thanks for making our first trip to Shanklin fabulous...

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite 1 which gives you Fab sea views while you relax in the bath... Needs to be done!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truthlikeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A Gem of a Hotel, nestled under the Shanklin cliffs. The rooms, location, food and service are all superb. But what really makes The Shoreside such a great place to stay is, without doubt, the hosts. Jo and Andy are courteous, friendly, professional, caring and genuinely nice people. If your thinking of a stay on the Ilse of Wight "look no further"

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at the Shoreside Inn and liked it a lot. We had a very friendly welcome and got one of the sea view rooms. Our friends stayed in the one with the bath with sea views, we had the one with the shower. If you can pay the extra money get the one with the bath! The only area of improvement I can think of is the restaurant/ lounge which looked a bit empty without anything on the tables. Apart from that great and worth a stay!

Room Tip: The one with the seaview bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walker1969too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have just returned from our second stay this year, everything as good as last time, Jo and Andy are the nicest hosts you could wish for and always go the extra mile.

All the positive reviews are spot on.

Thanks Jo and Andy.

See you again soon.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawnandkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A lovely B&B - Jo and Andy are brilliant hosts, nothing was too much trouble. The location is quite simply superb. Our rooms with balconies and sea views were excellent and the breakfasts so good there was no need for lunch! This one is hard to beat - it ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor with balconies overlooking the sea are just lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Third time at shoreside andy and jo always make us welcome and look after us so well the rooms are brilliant fresh and clean shower brilliant, and sea views are the best to sleep to the sound of the sea and wake to the best sunrise .breakfast is the best cooked by jo and served by andy nothing to much trouble can,t wait to go back next year thank you jo and andy for a wonderful 6 days

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiem972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.5 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
926 reviews
10.7 mi away
North House
North House
#1 of 5 in Cowes
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Old Shanklin Guest House
Old Shanklin Guest House
#3 of 51 in Shanklin
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Havelock
The Havelock
#8 of 51 in Shanklin
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Keats Cottage B&B
Keats Cottage B&B
#5 of 51 in Shanklin
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreside Inn

Address: 39 Esplanade, Shanklin PO37 6BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Shanklin
Price Range: £104 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adult only boutique B&B is situated on one of the islands most beautiful beaches. After major refurbishment the hotel now offers Eight large spacious rooms all with seating area, king size beds and en suite bath/shower rooms with heated towel rails. All rooms have 32" coloured flat screen TVs with freesat, tea/coffee facilities and stunning views of the English Channel. Two of our rooms have their very own private balcony on the top floor of the hotel. If you struggle with stairs then why not try one of our new rooms, on the ground floor of the hotel with its own private sun terrace? Breakfast is included in your room rate & private car park situated behind the hotel for guests only. *Please note there is no bar or restaurant at The Shoreside B&B, but there is plenty of pubs/restaurants with in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Shoreside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreside Inn Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing