We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
926hannah...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 22 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Spent a really relaxed weekend here for mums birthday. Apartment spotless, and very spacious. Will be returning in March.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darragh T
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 21 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Lovely place and location. Lots of room and everything you need. View from the apartment on clear day is perfect. We all enjoyed the use of the private hot tub and also the garden for the kids. Will certainly return again at some point.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_marycp44
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
1 review
“Annual Trip”
Reviewed 21 November 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have been to the apartment now for a few years and never been disappointed.
It is a perfect location and always immaculate when we arrive.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb apartments”
Reviewed 21 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

We have stayed in these apartments many times and cannot fault them. E mails and enquiries are answered really quickly - and the team are always on hand if needed. The standard of the apartments is superb, well equipped, comfortable beds, spotlessly clean and in a great location close to the beach and town. Obviously the hot tub is a huge bonus and great to have. Can't fault this accommodation. We will be returning.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xxxxx04
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Luxury at an affordable price”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We 4 sisters wanted self catering with 4 en-suite bed rooms. This is definitely it. Spacious, clean, well appointed and within walking distance to the beach and the town. Oh and did I mention the hot tub outside in our own private garden?? What a joy our 4 night mid week stay in May was. 168.00 each including car ferry crossing from Lymmington. Only slight fault was our allotted parking space was quite a challenge! I'd go again any time, although I suspect high season is uch more expensive.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire19...
1 review
“Ticks all the boxes!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

For the last few years we have organised a ladies weekend and this has been our third stay at Shanklin Villas. Although we all live on the island, it's like having a mini holiday and Mountbatten Garden Apartment is perfect for us. It is beautifully furnished, very clean and comfortable and the staff are extremely helpful. Super location, quiet and easy access to shops and seafront. The hot tub is fab! It's a fantastic place to spend time with friends and family and I would highly recommend the apartment. Hope to be back again next year.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing