We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gracellie Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clifton(Shanklin)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luccombe Hall Hotel(Shanklin)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Channel View Hotel(Shanklin)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
114
84
50
29
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
84
50
29
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisle of wightsea viewlarge hotelcoach tripa ground floor roomfull englishevery eveninglong weekendlovely weekendkippersweekend breakdarrenpaddyentertainmentsingerislandtlc
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Checked in and found all the staff very helpful and friendly. We were shown to our room and it had an amazing view, the furnishings were immaculate and bed extremely comfy. I didn't want to leave our room! Went down to the bar for a drink and found the staff very friendly and cheerful. The next few days we went out for lovely long walks, returning to the bar every evening for a drink and a game of pool. The hotel was very clean and the staff bent over backwards to help you in any way they could. Definitely coming back here again. Bestival next weekend, a great excuse to return to Gracellie!

Room Tip: No lift, so don't get too drunk down in the bar.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TrishaLondon899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, Guest Relations Manager at Gracellie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Not sure how I forgot to reply to this review. I finally put that right and thank you for your fantastic review. We look forward to seeing you soon and thanks once again from all the staff....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Arrived at the hotel looks from the front very run down , the receptionist was not particulary welcoming asking as she was walking away from the desk if we were checking in , after we advised her yes we were she gave us a key asked us to sign and directed us to our room no offer to help with luggage etc.Not very welcoming start to the island.The room was not like the picture they have advertised on their website , also hairs in the bath soap scum on the shower, dirty mugs mis matched bits of bedding which didnt fit with a view of the hotel bin area. Husband went to speak to receptionist to which he was advised she had no idea why the picture for the room was on the website as that wasnt that particular room it was another one for 4 persons and the sea view we booked wasnt available . Room was not as described on the website and the hotel was in a poor state of repair the corridors and reception were terrible we saw pillowcases a tv and rubbish dumped on the stairwells. We were offered our money back so checked out however our nightmare didnt end there at 1630pm on a friday the offices are closed so unable to refund our money till monday morning .Very dissapointing and reading the reviews on here I think some may of been in a different hotel!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband myself stayed for three nights with National Holidays , the room was nice ,we only had a bath no shower, that was ok for us but on the safety issue no slip mat for the bath or any handles to hold on too, there were a few older guests that that did not dare to get into the bath for this reason hence they could only have a wash via the sink, the food was just ok, wish the plates had been hot I hate cold plates, but when they say chef he only looked very young maybe he will mature in time, overall we had a nice time some good walks from the hotel ,
we did not use the pool !! or the bar that should be next for a refurb !! but do try the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytravelers93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, Guest Relations Manager at Gracellie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry the plates were not warm but that has been rectified now and we hope to see you again soon. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to another one after your next visit, Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

a clean hotel but the Chef needs a great deal of training, here are a few for instances.
BREAKFAST fried eg that had been kept warm so long it was solid with bacon which was cold. Dinner, Chicken which was served as three lumps [not sliced ] with carrots sliced to about 1/4 inch thick and not cooked through, cabbage served as inch wide ribbons not finely chopped, the crowning glory was the yorkshire pudding which was a commercial import which when it was filled with gravy disolved to a state of a chamois leather. The food was of a good standard but seemed to get lost in the preparation, which was finalised by presentation of 1 layer on top of the other crowned by a Yorkshire pudding..It would have been nice to be offered Tea or coffee after the meal but that never came, I am still trying to work out...the use of a piece of plastic Bublepack as a toilet mat.

Room Tip: try and get a sea view room it would seem that others overlook the swimming pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, Guest Relations Manager at Gracellie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope you will visit again so that you can see if the service has improved. Thanks from all the staff Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here for 5 days, when we first arrived we were seen to quickly got the room I asked for with lovely views, the room was clean no faults there. Breakfast and meal times were a bit hectic and slow which I think are due to being understaffed and a fairly new worker there who seemed to get a bit stressed but they were polite and helpfull even though they were getting moaned at about the amount of time guests were waiting for meals. The pool area needs a good revamp as does the bar and entertainment area which I felt was a let down as after eleven no more drinks were served as there is very few bars around the area it would of been nice for the bar to stay open later. And the entertainment is up to much apart from one night were they had a female vocalist who could actually sing the others sounded bad. Average stay. Would probably stop again if better entertainment round the area, but the night life is very bad if that's what you want because there is none. But for a quiet peacefull getaway it's not bad.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view when booking up.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen123158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W, Guest Relations Manager at Gracellie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again, Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews