We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could want in a holiday flat on...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lunch in the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lunch in the garden.
Entrance path Thatched cottage a couple of minutes walk away.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Lunch in the garden.
Entrance path
Thatched cottage a couple of minutes walk away.
Arrived !
The lounge with double size sofa/pull out bed
The lounge with double size sofa/pull out bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom with king size bed
King sized bed
Bathroom
Bathroom with separate bath and shower
Shared garden area
Shared garden area
Seasonal flowers
Big Mead duck pond
Big Mead
St Blasius Church (nearby)
Pond at the nearby Big Mead
Some more Old Village thatched properties
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the quiet.
Liked least: No issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Great comments which we are very happy with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Delighted with this review as it confirmation that we are providing all that our visitors would like to make their holiday enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Lancs
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful location
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
Very pleased that the cottage was everything you hoped for in holiday accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daisymay1...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This flat was by far one of the best we've ever stayed in. It's so clean,comfy and cosy . It's as if you are curled up in your own home. Miriam and Richard are so welcoming they are the perfect hosts. Left you to get on with your holiday without cramping you but really caring how you are and how you are enjoying your stay on the Island. We arrived to a lovely tray laid out with Tea things , tea bags, sugar, coffee, milk and a wonderful home made cream and jam sponge cake. Scrumptious. The living room was a great size and there was plenty books and games and things to pass away your time ,or watch the lovely flat screen tv. There was Free Wi Fi so I was able to go online when sitting at night which passed an hour for me while hubby watched a film. .The bedroom had apple hanging space and loads of drawers for your clothes in a walk in wardrobe. The bed was king size and was most comfy. The toilet was a great size and had a bath and separate shower which was very good too. Again the toilet was well supplied with bath lotions , soaps, shower caps etc. really lovely little touches. Iv'e stayed in hotels that didn't cater for you like this does. There is parking at the front of the house and you are very central for all amenities. You are infact in walking distance to all the shops and pubs in Shanklin. Eating out is very cheap in the pubs. Really recommend a visit to the Courtyard you will enjoy your stay I guarantee it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It all
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2013
Delighted you enjoyed your stay as our aim is to provide accommodation that we would ourselves be pleased to stay in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$425
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing