We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
483
43
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
483
43
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black pudding stack beauty treatments the perfect host isle of wight homemade jams nothing is too much trouble red squirrels on arrival breakfast menu full english hotel owner an excellent place to stay breakfast room hot tub stayed for two nights comfortable bed pot of tea
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2007

We have just returned after a delightful stay at Foxhills the attention to detail and the whole atmosphere was second to none we would have no hesitation in recommending. The breakfast was delicious and to the highest standard as were the rooms and facilities.
If you go enjoy

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonmaidDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2007

On a whim we stayed at the Foxhills in August for one night. It is a small friendly B and B hotel and the owner gave us excellent service and attention from start to finish. We stayed in the Four Poster room, which is excellent. The private spa room is an excellent touch and adds to the private romantic feel of the place. Lovely gardens and walking distance to old Shanklin which is lovely. Breakfast was home cooked and very fresh. If you are looking for a small private get- a- way at a very reasonable price, then you won't find a much better place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2007

This was my first return trip to the IOW for 15+ years and was a surprise birthday break organised at short notice by my sister. I think she was surprised and pleased to get into such a pleasant hotel/B&B. I would definitely recommend Foxhills as there is clearly a lot of competition and the owners seem to go the "extra mile" in their attention to detail. From reading other Trip Advisor reviews it would seem this is a successful strategy as a lot of people make repeat bookings and I would certainly book there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank windsor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2007

We have just returned from a short break staying at Foxhills. We were greeted by James who offered to help with our bags and then showed us round the hotel and then we received a complimentary tray of tea.
We found our stay to be very enjoyable. The rooms were superbly decorated and extremely clean. At breakfast there was so much choice and the food was excellent. James's suggested tour of the Island was a brilliant idea as it took us to places we would never have found and the views/scenery were excellent.
We would certainly recommend Foxhills highly.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mixerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2007

Yet another stay and yet another perfect holiday at Foxhills. This must be the 5th or 6th time in a couple of years we have stayed at this hotel and every single time it is flawless. First off the hosts James and Paula will welcome and accommodate you to the best that is humanly possible. You will be waited on hand and foot from early morning until late evening. The hotel itself is spotless in every room with a warm and homely feel. You wont have a poor meal here either. Breakfast is packed to the nines with fresh fruit, home made products, fresh tea and coffee, juice of all kinds, cereals.. the list goes on and on. You can also order snacks up until late evening which are as amazing as their breakfasts. As for the rooms. They are all slightly themed and well decorated. They are he cleanest rooms I have ever seen in a hotel and are thoroughly checked every day. Dont feel you need to rush out of the room first thing in the morning as the cleaners will normally arrive after 10am and if you want to stay in bed longer they will happily leave you in peace. Each room has new fittings of showers toilets etc.. and yet again they are maintained with 5 star precision. The hotel also has a spa which can be used for private sessions at your discretion up until 9pm. There are a range of other services and treatments available on request and at varying prices. It really comes as no suprise that this hotel has won so many awards.

I could spend all day writing about Foxhills but the bottom line is we went there to recover from a terrible start to one bad holiday and we have never been anywhere else since.

Big thanks to James and Paula..

From Dan and Nicole in Reading.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MysoreBengalTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews