We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Anniversary Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Foxhills of Shanklin
Ranked #4 of 51 Shanklin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a lovely weekend for our anniversary at Foxhills The Accommodation is to a high standard, but what makes this place so special, as many others have already said, is the hosts James and Paula. The breakfast was extremely nice, particularly the Full English and we were even able to modify options on the breakfast menu on request ,which or hosts were more than happy to do. We both would have no hesitation in recommending Foxhills when visiting Shanklin.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

What can I add to all the other reviews about Foxhills not a lot really as its already been said but here goes.....James and Paula are great hosts, the rooms are really good and the beds great, breakfast is great the full English is a delight we struggled to eat it all and the second morning opted for something lighter! They really do pay attention to detail and know all their guests first names which is really nice

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We only booked in for 1 day/night , but I would have no hesitation in revisiting or recommending Foxhills. For a small establishment everything down from the professionalism of the management , cleanliness ,fixtures and fittings , bedding /towels , decor , food variety and quality ( breakfast ) Foxhills deserves its very high and well earned ratings. The team did everything to please and guide us in our short visit to Shanlin -- although we had been before.
If you wish to dine out in the evening they even have their own reporting system from previous guests experiences.

Room Tip: See the Hotels own web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johncob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Lovely b&b James and Paula made you feel so welcome, rooms very comfortable slept better here than I do at home would definetly stay here again and would recommend friends to stay here too. A lovely cooked breakfast followed by homemade rhubarb and ginger jam delicious!! Stayed with my sister and we used the jacuzzi every afternoon very good a lovely touch to foxhills

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Would recommend this hotel highly. Have already told friends about it. The online description of the hotel and what it had to offer was very accurate. Our room was beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was to everyone's taste as you felt you could trouble James for anything, he was only too pleased to make your stay a pleasant one. The hotel offers a laundry service at very reasonable prices. This was extremely helpful to us. Our first visit to the Isle of Wight because of this hotel will remain memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank twoby22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Would recommend Foxhills to anyone looking for a relaxing break and a great base.
We had a twin room which was beautifully decorated with a separate bedroom, dressing room and bathroom.
Breakfast held lots of selection and was lovely every morning.
James and Paula make you very welcome and go out of their way to make you feel at home.
We love Shanklin and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loopyloufromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A very friendly service is provided including uniquely in my experience of using B&B the meet and greet and taking your luggage to your bedroom. The choices for breakfast are excellent and I particularly enjoyed the variety of fruit and marmalade. There is also a good choice of cooked breakfasts that were excellently cooked. We also made use of the spa/jacuzzi during our stay which was very refreshing. I recommend this establishment most highly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
1.7 mi away
The Leconfield
The Leconfield
#1 of 1 in Bonchurch
374 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hermitage Court Farm
Hermitage Court Farm
#1 of 3 in Whitwell
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange Bank House
Grange Bank House
#6 of 51 in Shanklin
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Old Shanklin Guest House
Old Shanklin Guest House
#3 of 51 in Shanklin
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Keats Cottage B&B
Keats Cottage B&B
#5 of 51 in Shanklin
230 reviews
16.1 mi away
Sentry Mead
Sentry Mead
#1 of 11 in Totland Bay
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxhills of Shanklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxhills of Shanklin

Address: 30 Victoria Avenue, Shanklin PO37 6LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Shanklin
Price Range: £75 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Foxhills of Shanklin 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning Five Star Gold Guest Accommodation with Spa and Health and Beauty Treatments in Shanklin on the Isle of Wight in easy reach of the town, the Old Village, the beach and the downs. Perfect for a relaxing break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Foxhills of Shanklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxhills Of Shanklin Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing