We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
482
43
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
482
43
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black pudding stack beauty treatments the perfect host isle of wight homemade jams nothing is too much trouble red squirrels on arrival breakfast menu full english hotel owner an excellent place to stay breakfast room hot tub stayed for two nights comfortable bed pot of tea
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2007

What can I say that has not already been said. Beautiful room,beautiful food and most of all the service. This hotel excells in hospitality, nothing is too much trouble. James is the perfect host. I would highly recomend for comfort, and location. We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zack432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

As a businessman I regularily have to stay away from home and I have to say that staying at the Foxhills Hotel was an absolute pleasure.

What made the Foxhills so different to other hotels was the level of service offered, nothing was too much trouble!!

On my first day I had to be at work early, in other hotels I would of had to forsake breakfast, but my host had no hesitation in offering a time for breakfast that suited me.

My stay on this occasion was for business, but I would have no hesitation in staying there again on business or on pleasure. In fact I am just about to book a few more days there.

Well Done Foxhills

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HampshireSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews