We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly staff!”
Review of Mr T's Pizza Shed

Mr T's Pizza Shed
Ranked #13 of 16 Quick Bites in Shanklin
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: 23 Years on, Don and Geni are still welcoming people to their long-established takeaway. We pride ourselves on tasty, quality, value for money takeaway and cater for all your favourites -Chargrilled steaks and burgers, chicken and doner kebabs, fresh dough pizzas and a large selection of sides and specials..Oh and don't forget our Tasty Tuesday offer (see website for details)
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

Ordered here last week, great food, was advised 45-50 mins on the phone but food arrived after 35 minutes. Had the ham and mushroom pizza, nice crisp base and the Topping was big and full. Partner had a British burger and curly fries. All hot and fresh. Would definitely recommend, will be visiting next time we are on the island!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2018

Ordered 2 for Tuesday pizza special and was told 15 minutes. After 30 minutes I was told a few more minutes. Received food 55 minutes after ordering. They gave my order to someone else who called to complain wile I was waiting. Another customer returned with incorrect order while I waited. Total chaos. When we finally received food, no mention of any concessions. There is no customer service here. Don't waste your time here. Too bad the customer service is so bad because the food is decent.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Had the 2 buy one get one free pizza offer on a Tuesday pizzas were excellent with plenty of toppings. We collected ours as delivery was going to be an hour. It’s really busy here as phone never stopped ringing whilst we waited to our food which is a good sign. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jellied1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Had a really delicious takeaway delivered promptly and piping hot. Would highly recommend the homemade coleslaw and cheesy chips

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kes98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Freshly grilled with a generous fresh topping. Very reasonably priced too. Much better than anything I've ever had from a the big chain burger places. I will be going there again!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank neidat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr T's Pizza Shed also viewed

Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Mr T's Pizza Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing