We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Harrow Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Parkway Hotel(Shanklin)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Esplanade Hotel(Shanklin)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Carlton Hotel(Shanklin)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Steamer Inn(Shanklin)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (208)
    Filter reviews
    208 results
    Traveller rating
    123
    57
    15
    11
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    123
    57
    15
    11
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe cliffnon residentsfamily roomstar hotelsea viewbooked this hotelbreakfast serviceone night stayisle of wightnothing too much troublefull englishstayed here for nightstea and coffee making facilitiesfresh fruitbreakfast roomsmall hotelmany thanks
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    165 - 170 of 208 reviews
    Reviewed 6 September 2013

    If you want an excellent place to stay for your Isle of Wight holiday then I strongly recommend the Harrow Lodge Hotel in Shanklin. My mate and I were made very welcome from the minute we got out of our taxi. Nothing was too much trouble for Alan, his wife, his family and his staff. Our rooms were excellent in every way and the food was FIRST CLASS. Shanklin Old Village, the Bus Station and Railway Station are all within walking distance from the Hotel. Its location is overlooking the seafront and beach and on a clear day the views are stupendous. The bar even has Real Ale..
    We will DEFINITELY return there next year!

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Nick P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 August 2013

    Great surprise and ideal location away from the hustle and bustle. With great views looking out to sea and the beach a stones throw away, literally! The Hotel was very clean, tidy and comfortable. The owners and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Within 5 minutes walk to Old Shanklin Village which is very picturesque, with tourist shops and the Village Inn is well worth a visit too.

    Overall the Harrow Lodge Hotel is an ideal place to stay with convenient access to both north and south of the island, with parking too!

    Room Tip: Room's are spacious with en-suite bathroom (Shower in our case). Cleaned and made everyday. Very little noise in the surrounding area, even on the Scooter Festival weekend
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Colin J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 August 2013

    Very clean Hotel, Friendly staff, Excellent breakfasts. Close to the beach to. Will definitely stay there again. The cleaning staff were great, and each evening after a day out, we would be welcomed back to the room with a animal of some description made out of towel, brilliant stuff. At breakfast, the staff made every effort to accommodate our dietary needs.

    Room Tip: i guess rooms on the west side are quieter? Our room was next to road, so had traffic noise, but we had window open. Saying that,the traffic was minimal.
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank W H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 July 2013

    We have just returned from our four night break from the Harrow Lodge Hotel and I cannot rate how highly we thought of the whole holiday experience. The hotel was in a perfect location overlooking the beach, the staff were friendly, helpful & tentative, the family room was large, clean & quiet, the food was plentiful and good value for money. Its in a perfect place to explore the whole island. We will definitely be returning, thank you very much!

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Rachel D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 July 2013

    We stayed in a family room, whilst my husbands parents had a double room. Great location , the inlaws couldn't walk very far and we were next to cliff lift which whisked them down to the seafront where all the restaurants were . The cooked breakfast were great and the staff were lovely if a little inefficient but it was very busy so you can forgive them for that. Rooms exceptionally clean. Only downfall was trying to get the shower temperature to a good heat, it was either freezing or boiling!. As it was a very hot weekend I chose freezing.

    Room Tip: Room 21 is downstairs with a walk in shower, good for our elderly parents. Next door 22 is a family room
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lorraine R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews