We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont go”
Review of Langham Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Langham Court
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Shanklin
Reviewed 31 October 2011

stay away from this hotel its the worst hotel ive ever stayed in terrible food everything about this hotel is nasty

Room Tip: choose a front facing rooms they might be better than the back one we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattie2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

Spent a most enjoyable eight day holiday with a friend on a Glenton Tour and have no complaints whatever. Accommodation adequate, food excellent and plentiful, staff very friendly and helpful and entertainment first class, especially Steve who had the guests joining in and was very funny. Our driver William Scott looked after us well and took us on lots of days out to see different parts of the island. I'd certainly come again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magrob333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This hotel as a bad vibe going though the Hol hotel all because of one person the manager she is so so unhelpfull and grumpy and depresing to see sat behind the reception desk u need someone friendly and helpful the owner of this hotel needs to get her behind the seans and out the way or even better gon all together. The restraint staff friendly food ok rooms ok. But would never go back there again. I felt sorry for our driver she was so nasty to him I witnessed this my self and he was a nice chap looked after us well and she treated him like something she had stepped in shes a big Boole.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Nice clean comfortable hotel, staff very friendly, Meals were good portions although some were not to my taste but then each to their own....the swimming pool was great although not very big, our group of 4 adults had plenty of room to swim. The entertainment was really good .I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldfinch95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Just returned from a very enjoyable 5 day holiday staying at the Langham Court.
Yes the hotel is dated as are most of the buildings on the I.O.W. so no problem there.
The room was small but clean and tidy, the service was fine, the tv worked perfectly and the water was always hot for a shower etc. The evening entertainment was superb. The only complaint I had was one evening I was given a bad pint. after drinking a bit of it I took it back, they gave me a fresh drink and made me pay for that as well as the original pint even though they admitted that the first one was off. My wife and I made some good friendships during our stay and I must thank Travel Style with particular mention regarding our Driver (GLYNN) who was brilliant the whole of our stay.

Steve

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerseysideRelaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

found this hotel to be better than expected room was small but didn't spend much time in there bathroom quite large shower hit and miss.dining very organised no waiting for food. food ok nice concert room, indoor pool looked nice but never went in to busy on trips out .would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darlomag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

For the price we paid this was just right. The decor was tired, old-fashioned but clean and everything worked. The swimming pool was great. Quite funny over the top Greek decor in the basement with deckchairs. However, rather effective and we had a laugh there. Entertainment was alright and the location was just right inbetween the town centre of Shanklin and it's lovely beach.
Also, the hotel was right next door to three different take aways which was handy.
The bar was not overpriced for a hotel. There was a childrens room which was sweet for our 4 year old but probably not for anyone over 6. Apart from the pool it's basically a bed and breakfast. You get what you pay for and we had a lovely time.

Room Tip: Family room was unexpectedly good with a connecting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinksasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.3 mi away
Medehamstede Hotel
Medehamstede Hotel
#31 of 51 in Shanklin
314 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wight Bay Hotel
Wight Bay Hotel
#6 of 29 in Sandown
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Channel View Hotel
The Channel View Hotel
#3 of 51 in Shanklin
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shanklin Beach Hotel
Shanklin Beach Hotel
#37 of 51 in Shanklin
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holliers Hotel
Holliers Hotel
#26 of 51 in Shanklin
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Court

Address: 48-54 Atherley Road, Shanklin PO37 7AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Shanklin
Price Range: £63 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langham Court 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Langham Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Court Hotel Shanklin
Sherwood Court Shanklin
Langham Court Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing