We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can we say”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Westbury Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westbury Lodge
Ranked #5 of 52 Shanklin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“What more can we say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Probably the best in shanklin Perfect hosts, breakfast first class,rooms very very good,thanks for everything a must for everyone who visit shanklin perfect.we had a great time been before and will be going back

Room Tip: Probably the best in Shanklin
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
232
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This B&B is first class. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we stepped in the door. The guest house is kept immaculate and the breakfast is first rate. We had a great time and the weather was very kind to us. Many thanks and hopefully we will return in the near future.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Perfect hosts, very helpful and knowledgeable about the island. Room was excellent, very clean and provided everything one would expect of a small hotel. Breakfast menu was comprehensive and well cooked. Plenty of communal sitting areas downstairs. For the price ones great everything one would hope for. We would certainly stay at Westbury Lodge if we visit the island again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Having stayed at the Westbury Lodge for the last three years we can honestly say we would never stay anywhere else on the Island. Kath & Dave make our stay special and we feel we have got a good friendship with them. Dave’s breakfast is second to none and they are both the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them they even got a night light for me to ensure a good night’s sleep. We would highly recommend you go for a visit and we can assure you won’t be disappointed. Tracy, John & Des

Room Tip: All rooms are of very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestburyLodge, Owner at Westbury Lodge, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you all. We appreciate your review and the night lights have proved to be very useful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

What a lovely place to stay. We looked at the reviews and they were exactly right! Clean, comfortable and very hospitable although we might disagree with "just 10 minutes!" (In joke). Kath and Dave made our three days lovely. Thank you and I hope our review sends more people to you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is our third year at westbury and nothing changes its faultless from the host , rooms and breakfast all superb . Westbury is located in a very good position for the village , town and sea front . Give it a try you won't be disappointed .

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trumpet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welling, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Reading all the current reviews sometimes makes you wonder what exactly to expect, then when you stay here you know what to write! Myself and my wife have just spent 4 nights from Friday 30th August - Tuesday September 3rd 2013 and the best way I can describe the stay was we never felt like guests, more like one of the family! Dave & Kath are really nice hosts and make you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door.
Rooms very clean and tidy and really nice breakfast, Beck especially loved the Granola & banana cake!!!!
The location is perfect for the old village, the beach and the lovely walk to Sandown. We were spoiled in every way, including the weather.
To us it is definitely a place we would not hesitate to return and to recommend to anyone.

Terry & Becky
Welling
Kent

Room Tip: No tip needed all the rooms are lovely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrygibbons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.2 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Channel View Hotel
The Channel View Hotel
#4 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shoreside Inn
Shoreside Inn
#3 of 52 in Shanklin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Keats Cottage B&B
Keats Cottage B&B
#1 of 52 in Shanklin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbury Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbury Lodge

Property: Westbury Lodge
Address: 25 Queens Road, Shanklin PO37 6AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Shanklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbury Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just for adults (16 yrs+), 8 en-suite bedrooms. Peace & tranquility ......Moments from sea, clifftops, old village, town, rail and bus stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Westbury Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbury Lodge Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing