We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time on the Isle of Wight”
Review of Westbury Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Westbury Lodge
Ranked #1 of 51 Shanklin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had a great time at Westbury Lodge!
The rooms are so lovely decorated. Everything is very clean. Cath and Dave are great hosts. Always very friendly and helpful. It couldn´t be better! The breakfast was excellent! If we come back to the Isle of Wight, we wil surely love to stay again at Westbury Lodge!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie73279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Really enjoyable stay here last weekend. Quiet, clean, friendly, incredibly well equipped, first class breakfast, quality ingredients and good choice - everything possible done by Kath and Dave to ensure that the guests are the number one priority. Highly recommended. I wish they were open all year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Have just returned from a break at Westbury Lodge and would highly recommend it. Cath and Dave were great hosts from the point of arrival when we were offered tea/coffee until our departure. Breakfast was delicious, the room very comfortable and the location perfect for getting to places of interest in Shanklin. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajay58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We really enjoyed our short stay at Westbury Lodge. The room was very quiet, spotlessly clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious. Kath and Dave were perfect hosts, they really have thought of everything to make your stay a really enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familymason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Probably the best in shanklin Perfect hosts, breakfast first class,rooms very very good,thanks for everything a must for everyone who visit shanklin perfect.we had a great time been before and will be going back

Room Tip: Probably the best in Shanklin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This B&B is first class. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we stepped in the door. The guest house is kept immaculate and the breakfast is first rate. We had a great time and the weather was very kind to us. Many thanks and hopefully we will return in the near future.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Perfect hosts, very helpful and knowledgeable about the island. Room was excellent, very clean and provided everything one would expect of a small hotel. Breakfast menu was comprehensive and well cooked. Plenty of communal sitting areas downstairs. For the price ones great everything one would hope for. We would certainly stay at Westbury Lodge if we visit the island again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.2 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 51 in Shanklin
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rowborough Hotel
Rowborough Hotel
#1 of 51 in Shanklin
230 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shoreside Inn
Shoreside Inn
#2 of 51 in Shanklin
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Shanklin Guest House
Old Shanklin Guest House
#3 of 51 in Shanklin
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Havelock
The Havelock
#9 of 51 in Shanklin
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbury Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbury Lodge

Address: 25 Queens Road, Shanklin PO37 6AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Shanklin
Price Range: £74 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westbury Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just for adults (16 yrs+), 8 en-suite bedrooms. Peace & tranquility ......Moments from sea, clifftops, old village, town, rail and bus stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westbury Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbury Lodge Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing