We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westbury Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Roseglen Hotel(Shanklin)
US$114
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$69
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerton Lodge Hotel(Shanklin)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clifton(Shanklin)
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shanklin Hotel(Shanklin)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
393
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
393
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskath daveb bgreat hostsisle of wightthe cliffsuperior roomold villagelovely bed and breakfastwarm welcomefull englishon arrivallarge loungebiscuitsguest housequality ingredientscup of teaplaces to visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Eve and I have just spent a wonderful week at Westbury Lodge. From the moment Kath opened the door and made us feel welcome to the Saturday morning when we had to say goodbye we had a wonderful time. Kath invited us in and offered us tea on arrival then sat down with us to explain all about Westbury Lodge and showed us around. The room was very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was superb each morning, plenty to choose from and all cooked to order.
The lounge and conservatory are excellant with refreshments available.
We would both recommend Westbury Lodge to anybody wishing to spend a break in Shanklin

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our first visit to Westbury Lodge and what a wonderful experience. Kath and Dave are very welcoming, informative, friendly but not intrusive. Very clean and comfortable, lovely rooms and relaxing atmosphere. I think the best breakfast choice I have seen yet, well presented and wonderfully cooked. If you are looking for somewhere to relax and chill out then this is the place to go. Short walk into town and coastal path. Overall very good choice! Thanks Kath and Dave for our lovely stay, it was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just spent my 9th visit to Westbury Lodge, spotless, excellent food and hosts without equal. Kath and Dave seem to know just what is necessary to create an excellent atmosphere. Breakfast is said to be the most important meal of the day, at Westbury it is extensive, wonderfully cooked with excellent service and most important is delicious.
I can't speak highly enough of Westbury Lodge, see you in a few weeks for another week can't come around quick enough for me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestburyLodge, Owner at Westbury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks Carol. You keep coming back so we must be doing something right!
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Kath and Dave make you feel at home as soon as you walk in, comfortable rooms, clean and tidy. Excellent Breakfast. position of the hotel was great just of the cliff top walks or short walk to the town. you would have to go a long way to find as good as this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Had an excellent, relaxing stay at Westbury Lodge, Kath and Dave make you feel at home and welcome.Superb breakfast, rooms,comfort, cleaniless. EVERYTHING SPEAKS QUALITY AND HIGH STANDARD. Love the location,short distance you have a brilliant view of the sea, easy access to coastal path.
I will certainly recommmend Westbury Lodge to my friends in fact anybody who are looking to visit the island. As it happens my friend and I are going back in July.
Thanks Kath and Dave
Miranda S

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44sweetpea24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews