We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westbury Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Hotel(Shanklin)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Carlton Hotel(Shanklin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shanklin Hotel(Shanklin)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
393
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
393
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskath daveb bgreat hostsisle of wightthe cliffsuperior roomold villagelovely bed and breakfastwarm welcomefull englishon arrivallarge loungebiscuitsguest housequality ingredientscup of teaplaces to visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our first visit, but certainly not our last. We have already booked to return next year. On our arrival we were greeted by Kath and invited into the lounge for a cup of tea and a chat about Westbury lodge and the surrounding area, i.e. Restaurant's and places to visit and walks.
Our room was amazing, and we extended our stay as we found everything about Westbury Lodge so comfortable/relaxing and the breakfast's were "out of this world.
All the extra touches just made our stay the more enjoyable.
Kath & Dave cetainly made it seem like home from home.Nothing was too much bother for them.
Thank you for a wonderful stay. John & Jane

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We visited the Isle of Wight for our wedding anniversary and spent a week at Westbury Lodge. We had a really wonderful time. The location is perfect, just a stone's throw away from the beach and a short walk to Shanklin Hight Street and the old town. On arrival even though we'd booked one of the smaller rooms we were upgraded to a larger standard size room. The room was very clean, airy and comfortable and had plenty of space for all our belongings. We were met by Kath who gave us a really friendly greeting and took the time to tell us all about Shanklin and the surrounding attractions. We were impressed with the range of options on the breakfast menu, all freshly cooked to order and presented nicely. The whole place was friendly, cosy and we immediately felt at home. We'd definitely recommend Westbury Lodge as a great place to stay to enjoy the peace and tranquility of Shanklin. We hope to return one day! H & S

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Westbury Lodge is definitely the most wonderful B&B I've ever stayed in. The location is perfect, just one or two minutes walk and you're at the cliff and the beach or Shanklin Old Village or the town centre with restaurants and shops. The bus station is also only minutes away. And yet it's wonderfully quiet. The breakfast is simply superb, such a wide range and wonderfully cooked. The room we stayed in was spotless, the bed was comfy and the bathroom was a dream.
The hosts, Kath and Dave, are very welcoming and friendly and simply seem to know what you need from the first minute to the last. Helpful in every way (thanks again for the shoe brush). The folder with suggestions for walks is a wonderful idea. Also, I simply loved the lounge and conservatory and the outside sitting deck. Wish we could have sat there more but the weather didn't agree with that.
All in all, Westbury Lodge is perfect in my opinion. Not a thing found wanting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Eve and I have just spent a wonderful week at Westbury Lodge. From the moment Kath opened the door and made us feel welcome to the Saturday morning when we had to say goodbye we had a wonderful time. Kath invited us in and offered us tea on arrival then sat down with us to explain all about Westbury Lodge and showed us around. The room was very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was superb each morning, plenty to choose from and all cooked to order.
The lounge and conservatory are excellant with refreshments available.
We would both recommend Westbury Lodge to anybody wishing to spend a break in Shanklin

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our first visit to Westbury Lodge and what a wonderful experience. Kath and Dave are very welcoming, informative, friendly but not intrusive. Very clean and comfortable, lovely rooms and relaxing atmosphere. I think the best breakfast choice I have seen yet, well presented and wonderfully cooked. If you are looking for somewhere to relax and chill out then this is the place to go. Short walk into town and coastal path. Overall very good choice! Thanks Kath and Dave for our lovely stay, it was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews